1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover > Technical threads > Performance threads

Performance threads All discussions about CoD performnce

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 07-24-2012, 10:36 AM
broken pixel broken pixel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: KDWH
Posts: 73
Default

Thanks, my current set up plays BF3 Ultra settings smooth as butter everything maxed out. I'm a bit tired of BF3 and want to get back into flying combat sims as my current setup does not play well with them. It's probably because I'm running 3 GPUs? Plus I want some new hardware to overclock. I got the beta DCS P51 & only get 35 FPS, granted its beta. But I figure a single card for the time being will be easier to manage. I'm also thinking of getting the Asus Rampage extreme IV & i7- 3930k for future proofing. If I end up selling most of my main hardware it's not going to cost much to get new hardware to play with
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 07-24-2012, 03:23 PM
Querer Querer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 38
Default

Why not. If you sell your three GPU's and the rest of the system, you could probably go for a GTX680 4GB Variant. I am sure, that you most probably run into less difficulties and maybe, they get the SLI support fixed. Then you could still get another GTX680 4GB card, as soon as there is proper SLI support. All depends on your screen resolution. If its too big, you maybe should think about going directly for a SLI GTX680 4GB setup...
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 08-06-2012, 10:51 AM
VO101_NateDog VO101_NateDog is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 4
Default 301.42

Quote:
Originally Posted by ATAG_Snapper View Post
Thanks, Ribbs, I'll give it a try!
I cannot use the latest 301.42 Nvidia driver because it is halfed my FPS. The game is running on 25-35 fps on the ground and 50-60 fps at 3000m altitude on max settings with the previous 296.10 driver but I've got only 13-15 fps on the ground with the 301.42 . Have anybody problem with the 301.42 Nvidia driver ? As I know the 301.42 version include the new FXAA method. Is it working in the game now?
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 08-06-2012, 11:08 AM
ATAG_Septic ATAG_Septic is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 160
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by VO101_NateDog View Post
I cannot use the latest 301.42 Nvidia driver because it is halfed my FPS. The game is running on 25-35 fps on the ground and 50-60 fps at 3000m altitude on max settings with the previous 296.10 driver but I've got only 13-15 fps on the ground with the 301.42 . Have anybody problem with the 301.42 Nvidia driver ? As I know the 301.42 version include the new FXAA method. Is it working in the game now?
Yes driver injected FXAA works, as do other types. I'm using latest Beta 304.79, which seem fine but I've not compared.

Septic.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 08-06-2012, 12:40 PM
VO101_NateDog VO101_NateDog is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 4
Default

Any idea how can I run the game with 301.42 driver?
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 08-07-2012, 11:53 AM
ATAG_Septic ATAG_Septic is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 160
Default New Beta drivers 305.53

New Beta drivers 305.53, I've not tested anything yet.

http://www.guru3d.com/

Septic.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 08-07-2012, 11:57 AM
ATAG_Septic ATAG_Septic is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 160
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by VO101_NateDog View Post
Any idea how can I run the game with 301.42 driver?
I can't remember them causing a problem with my system and Cliffs so I can't offer any information.

I would do a clean driver install first if I was determined to use the WHQL driver but my personal experience is that these Beta drivers are typically good and just a quick research will weed out those causing widespread problems.

Septic.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 08-07-2012, 01:19 PM
VO101_NateDog VO101_NateDog is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 4
Default

Thanks for the tip that beta is working!
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 08-11-2012, 07:07 PM
Pudfark Pudfark is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 363
Default

I need some help. Desperately. Like many others, I have struggled to find an acceptable way to run this sim. I have tried, everything, that I "think" that I know. I would be most appreciative and hopefully enlightened, if some kind soul is capable of interpreting the results of the 3D Mark Advantage tests that I have just made. Are the tests acceptable for my CPU and Graphics Card? Anything else, that I need to be aware of?

Thank You

My Results: With AMD 955 @3.6 and EVGA 570HD 2.5 vram (stock speeds)

SCORE
P17485 3DMarks
GRAPHICS SCORE
20560
CPU SCORE
12070
PC HEALTH CHECK
Your PC is performing properly.

3DMark Score17485 3DMarks Graphics Score20560 CPU Score12070 Jane Nash61.47 FPS New Calico58.94 FPS AI Test1578 operations/s Physics Test18 operations/s Texture FillN/A Color FillN/A Pixel ShaderN/A Stream OutN/A GPU ParticlesN/A Perlin NoiseN/A

Default settings used Yes PresetPerformanceWidth1280Height1024MSAA1Texture FilteringOptimalAnisotropy1Texture QualityPerformanceShader QualityPerformanceShadow Shader QualityPerformanceShadow Resolution QualityPerformancePost Processing Scale1:2PPU DisabledtruePPU UsedfalseDisable BloomfalseDisable StreaksfalseDisable Anamorphic FlarefalseDisable Lens FlarefalseDisable Lenticular HalofalseDisable Motion BlurfalseDisable DOFfalseDisable FogfalseDisable Color NoisefalseFlush On Low FPSfalseFixed FrameratefalseGPU Count1
*************************************************
With GameBooster On:

SCORE
P17610 3DMarks
GRAPHICS SCORE
20713
CPU SCORE
12148
PC HEALTH CHECK
Your PC is performing properly.
***********************************************

Thank You for your time.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 08-11-2012, 07:36 PM
broken pixel broken pixel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: KDWH
Posts: 73
Talking

Vantage is WAY outdated so download 3Dmark11 and then run the test.

http://www.3dmark.com/3dmark11/download/

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:21 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.