1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > Off-Road Drive

Off-Road Drive Off-Road Drive delivers a true-to-life, off-road, extreme racing experience.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 10-01-2011, 12:52 AM
luke gr luke gr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 67
Default

No problems here at all:

Intel Core Duo CPU E6850@3.00GHz
4Gb RAM
Win7 Ultimate 64 bit
nVidia GeForce 9800GTX+
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10-01-2011, 02:07 AM
testdummy testdummy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 2
Default

Dear luke gr luke gr Member

so on weak systems it works fine?

I have Quad-Sli Gtx-580's with 3gigs ram each a i7x990 and 24 Gigs of fast ram.

Are you suggesting I go to Kmart and buy your system instead?

I appreciate your suggestion, but I hope instead they chose to fix the game for "high end" machines.

best regards.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 10-01-2011, 02:47 AM
SuzukiSamurai
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I'm gonna wait to buy this game actually, the more I read the more problems i hear. But I think this will be normal. The game just came out.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 10-01-2011, 03:03 AM
Mavsta Mavsta is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 2
Default

This is a Win7 and driver problem, it happens in a lot of games not just this one.

It did it for me too, i bumped up the GPU votage a notch and sweet as since
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 10-01-2011, 03:04 AM
mccartercar mccartercar is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 2
Default

I can get in game sometimes but it freezes randomly after 1 minute or less. I also frequently have the issue with no keyboard commands responding.
Sometimes it freezes at loading screen, sometimes in tutorial after 30 seconds or less and sometimes in game menu.
X3 AMD athlon 2
4GB DDR2 Gskill 1066
GTX460SE
Win 7 Ultimate 64BIT
Tried all nvidia drivers, running as admin, compatibility modes and setting affinity to one core.

Here is my error report from crash:

AppHangB1
Application Name: ShippingPC-PP3WorkGame.exe
Application Version: 0.0.0.0
Application Timestamp: 4e5df6e8
Hang Signature: 1af0
Hang Type: 256
OS Version: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.256.1
Locale ID: 1033
Additional Hang Signature 1: 1af0080ba7982dc1508cfa0cbe10663c
Additional Hang Signature 2: b6f0
Additional Hang Signature 3: b6f074fc826839c794ec4b8e54633e98
Additional Hang Signature 4: 1af0
Additional Hang Signature 5: 1af0080ba7982dc1508cfa0cbe10663c
Additional Hang Signature 6: b6f0
Additional Hang Signature 7: b6f074fc826839c794ec4b8e54633e98
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 10-01-2011, 03:11 AM
ShawnK116 ShawnK116 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 160
Default hehehaha

i run win 7 64 bit ulti, no issues played it got roughly 50% through no issues..
did ya try verifying files ? bking up your saves then reinstalling?
do basic TS and if don't work get your money back... the game still has glitches i have found quite a few with cameras, rocks, and some other things..
just waiting to see how long till they get fixed.WAHAHAHAH
and made a personal trainer to disable ALL timers so i now can driver WHEREVER i want WHENEVER i want...till i hit the edge of the mapped areas...
WAHAHAHAHAH
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 10-01-2011, 03:16 AM
SuzukiSamurai
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ShawnK116 View Post
i run win 7 64 bit ulti, no issues played it got roughly 50% through no issues..
did ya try verifying files ? bking up your saves then reinstalling?
do basic TS and if don't work get your money back... the game still has glitches i have found quite a few with cameras, rocks, and some other things..
just waiting to see how long till they get fixed.WAHAHAHAH
and made a personal trainer to disable ALL timers so i now can driver WHEREVER i want WHENEVER i want...till i hit the edge of the mapped areas...
WAHAHAHAHAH
Sweet, if they won't listen to us we'll make it ourself.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 10-01-2011, 03:26 AM
ShawnK116 ShawnK116 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 160
Default yup

yeah i did it myself ..
and to that cocky retard your system has nothing on mine,don't go throwing out system specs like your some crazy bada$$ you pc is crap....period..
i wont take the time to type out my pc and make you wish you hadnt posted that ... OH and you have "24 Gb" of ram("24 Gigs of fast ram") i would love to see proof of that...
whether some one has a "weak" pc or a "strong gaming/multimedia" that isnt the issue..
the issue is the coding and work on 1c's behalf.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 10-01-2011, 03:41 AM
Vlasov_581 Vlasov_581 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1
Default

man what the hell.......played a little this morning.....Logitech Driving Force Pro has issues, even though it says that it is supported......came home after work and now the game doesn't work......i launch it in Steam, intro movies come on but i can't skip them even though i could this morning.......after the intros are over it's just a black screen, no response........hurry up with the patch please
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 10-01-2011, 03:55 AM
mccartercar mccartercar is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 2
Default

Okay...
What ive done is Ive taken the russian version, which runs perfectly on my system, and introduced files from the english version and renamed them from .int with .rus extension. I have 95% english text and symbols ingame and menus. The voice over is still in russian but I believe its hidden away in a .upk file and it wont let me simply switch the two out. The only other part is using the winch during tutorial is in russian text but thats about it. Going to try and completely make it english by using the ut3 sdk and tweaking the .upk files soon but for now the game works great without crashing stalling or not recognizing keyboard commands.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:44 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.