1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Birds of Prey

IL-2 Sturmovik: Birds of Prey Famous title comes to consoles.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #191  
Old 06-05-2011, 12:37 PM
WildBoar44 WildBoar44 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Kent. England . Battle of Britain Country
Posts: 252
Default Can set "trim"......

When playing strike.....with PS3 pad set to Aviator setting option 3 .......I cant set the trim to get her to fly level....so when aiming for a bomb run the nose constantly comes up putting my aim off....

Any suggestions how I can "trim" on this set up....? Mainly use bomb laded fighters....

Thanks Guy's
Reply With Quote
  #192  
Old 06-05-2011, 01:05 PM
StiC's Avatar
StiC StiC is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Cape Breton Island, Canada
Posts: 180
Default

Hey guys I was wondering if you guys had any pointers to make tracking easier during blackout?

StiC
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #193  
Old 06-05-2011, 05:14 PM
JRHOODY1 JRHOODY1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: ULSTER
Posts: 85
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WildBoar44 View Post
When playing strike.....with PS3 pad set to Aviator setting option 3 .......I cant set the trim to get her to fly level....so when aiming for a bomb run the nose constantly comes up putting my aim off....

Any suggestions how I can "trim" on this set up....? Mainly use bomb laded fighters....

Thanks Guy's
what you do is level your plane point to the middle press x you will trim using x
Reply With Quote
  #194  
Old 06-05-2011, 05:20 PM
JRHOODY1 JRHOODY1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: ULSTER
Posts: 85
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by StiC View Post
Hey guys I was wondering if you guys had any pointers to make tracking easier during blackout?

StiC
yes the way to do this is turn the colour down on your tv this helps tracking easier during black out
Reply With Quote
  #195  
Old 06-06-2011, 07:37 PM
WildBoar44 WildBoar44 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Kent. England . Battle of Britain Country
Posts: 252
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JRHOODY1 View Post
what you do is level your plane point to the middle press x you will trim using x
Hi JR..........tried that my friend.....if in Wireless Controller (Option 1) , yes the X button set's the trim...she's nice and level.....But......in Aviator Setting Layout 3 (I think).....X...becomes the GunFire button and no longer sets the trim...

I can set the trim in Wireless Controller with X....flick over to Aviator Layout 3 and it's now set.....Until I crash / shotdown and I have to set it up over again....by this time Very annoying .......any other idea's ?
Reply With Quote
  #196  
Old 06-06-2011, 08:14 PM
grislawskijg52 grislawskijg52 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: san antonio texas
Posts: 84
Default My approach

I get a lot of altitude, reduce speed, dive, drop the gear, hone in on the target, drop the bomb, gear up out of dive and repeat. In sim unless the bombs are huge it takes a bit of practice. I prefer the fighters (190f) or stuka. If you perfect defending youself while flying a bomb ladden fighter in sim mode let me know. I'm pretty sure every plane I choose pulls a target banner.
Quote:
Originally Posted by WildBoar44 View Post
Hi JR..........tried that my friend.....if in Wireless Controller (Option 1) , yes the X button set's the trim...she's nice and level.....But......in Aviator Setting Layout 3 (I think).....X...becomes the GunFire button and no longer sets the trim...

I can set the trim in Wireless Controller with X....flick over to Aviator Layout 3 and it's now set.....Until I crash / shotdown and I have to set it up over again....by this time Very annoying .......any other idea's ?
Reply With Quote
  #197  
Old 06-06-2011, 08:31 PM
WildBoar44 WildBoar44 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Kent. England . Battle of Britain Country
Posts: 252
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by grislawskijg52 View Post
I get a lot of altitude, reduce speed, dive, drop the gear, hone in on the target, drop the bomb, gear up out of dive and repeat. In sim unless the bombs are huge it takes a bit of practice. I prefer the fighters (190f) or stuka. If you perfect defending youself while flying a bomb ladden fighter in sim mode let me know. I'm pretty sure every plane I choose pulls a target banner.

Hmmmm .......yeh...second thought's Bud.....why am I concerned about "trim"........Meeh.....I forgot...I have never got to the Target without being bulldozed out of the sky...and If i did...I have failed to spot them .!!! LOL....

Good Point ! oh the Joy of Sim....
Reply With Quote
  #198  
Old 06-07-2011, 06:23 AM
JRHOODY1 JRHOODY1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: ULSTER
Posts: 85
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by WildBoar44 View Post
Hi JR..........tried that my friend.....if in Wireless Controller (Option 1) , yes the X button set's the trim...she's nice and level.....But......in Aviator Setting Layout 3 (I think).....X...becomes the GunFire button and no longer sets the trim...

I can set the trim in Wireless Controller with X....flick over to Aviator Layout 3 and it's now set.....Until I crash / shotdown and I have to set it up over again....by this time Very annoying .......any other idea's ?
wireless controller (option 1) is what i use works wonders for me mate
Reply With Quote
  #199  
Old 06-07-2011, 06:56 PM
WildBoar44 WildBoar44 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Kent. England . Battle of Britain Country
Posts: 252
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JRHOODY1 View Post
wireless controller (option 1) is what i use works wonders for me mate
Pheeew JR......how you get to grip's with the R3 "click"n"look" i dont know....I take my hat off to you...I use Aviator 3 for the ability to have a slow and carefull look around......AND I STILL DONT SEE THEM COMING !!!!
Reply With Quote
  #200  
Old 06-07-2011, 07:34 PM
JRHOODY1 JRHOODY1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: ULSTER
Posts: 85
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WildBoar44 View Post
Pheeew JR......how you get to grip's with the R3 "click"n"look" i dont know....I take my hat off to you...I use Aviator 3 for the ability to have a slow and carefull look around......AND I STILL DONT SEE THEM COMING !!!!
ok i will invite you to a room and run it through with you buddy i am online shortly i will send you invite
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.