1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik > Daidalos Team discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #71  
Old 04-26-2019, 04:37 PM
Music Music is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 115
Default

Just ran a mission with the he177 in it, and the plane ends up ditched at spawn, with no skin. Like the Jets1957 do if you don't have a certain mod.

http://www.mediafire.com/file/jjx6va...roperties/file

http://www.mediafire.com/file/e54n7n.../Lvov.mis/file

pure vanilla game.

*this should be played in the Online dogfight section of the game.

I see below that the paratroopers is a issue, there are five flights of ju52's in this mission. Maybe that is the problem. serendipity at works here.

Last edited by Music; 04-27-2019 at 02:07 PM. Reason: this should be played in Online dogfight section
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 04-27-2019, 02:16 AM
dflion dflion is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 319
Cool Moscow Map problems

Quote:
Originally Posted by JacksonsGhost View Post
I suppose it could be a Daidalos issue, but in the past that error has indicated a graphics/memory limitation to do with textures. OpenGL often works better with textures (including enabling Perfect textures with the right config.ini settings) if your graphics card supports it. I also have DirectX 12 but run IL-2 through OpenGL by selecting it in the in-game graphics options.

In any case here's a link to one of many threads about the Paratrooper issue (Storebror's comment gives some tech explanation of the texture issue):

https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php?topic=17194.0
My graphics card supports OpenGL and thanks for your tip - the Moscow Map is now working. The only problem I have now is that all the rivers have turned black?? (on every Map) - see jpeg attached.

DFLion
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 20190426135601_1.jpg (358.4 KB, 12 views)
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 04-27-2019, 02:47 AM
stovak stovak is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 60
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dflion View Post
The only problem I have now is that all the rivers have turned black?? (on every Map) - see jpeg attached.

DFLion
Check your conf.ini under [Render_OpenGL]

These three NV settings should be set to =1
If they are =0 you get black rivers.

[Render_OpenGL]

TexFlags.TexEnvCombine4NV=1
TexFlags.DepthClampNV=1
TexFlags.TextureShaderNV=1
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 04-27-2019, 04:53 AM
dflion dflion is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 319
Smile Moscow Map problems

Stovak, thanks for your help, that change fixed the problem
DFLion
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 04-27-2019, 10:39 PM
stugumby stugumby is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 342
Default Russian torpedo boat D3 wont shoot MG?

It will shoot at a enemy plane but not an enemy boat of similar or larger size??
I placed a E boat between 2 offset D3 and about 500 yards ahead and they will not shoot mg at it, same for a tanker that they will torpedo,but no mg fire.
Reply With Quote
  #76  
Old 05-01-2019, 10:27 AM
greybeard1's Avatar
greybeard1 greybeard1 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 122
Default Asura's DGen usage

Can't find the way to have it working.

Set UseAsuraDGen=1 in conf.ini
Put DGen.exe and DGen_mod.ini inside the folder #DGEN

tried with Asura's related MOD folder in and out the #DGEN folder, as well as putting all relevant files (.DB, .mis, planes.dat, etc) in and out the #DGEN folder (but with the campaignsRu6.dat there, the game can no more read it). No juice.

Asura's DGen_mod version is 2.0.1.2, which worked perfectly with previous 4.13.4.

Please help!
__________________
... always looking for intelligent life
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old 05-01-2019, 10:37 AM
shelby shelby is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 338
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by greybeard1 View Post
Can't find the way to have it working.

Set UseAsuraDGen=1 in conf.ini
Put DGen.exe and DGen_mod.ini inside the folder #DGEN

tried with Asura's related MOD folder in and out the #DGEN folder, as well as putting all relevant files (.DB, .mis, planes.dat, etc) in and out the #DGEN folder (but with the campaignsRu6.dat there, the game can no more read it). No juice.

Asura's DGen_mod version is 2.0.1.2, which worked perfectly with previous 4.13.4.

Please help!
To work the dgen here is the steps
1. Create a #DGEN folder at the root of the game.
2. Dgen.exe new generator is renamed to DGenMOD.exe
3. Move DGenMOD.exe to the #DGEN folder

Now DGenMOD starts working with the key "UseAsuraDGen = 1"
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old 05-01-2019, 11:02 AM
greybeard1's Avatar
greybeard1 greybeard1 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 122
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shelby View Post
To work the dgen here is the steps
1. Create a #DGEN folder at the root of the game.
2. Dgen.exe new generator is renamed to DGenMOD.exe
3. Move DGenMOD.exe to the #DGEN folder

Now DGenMOD starts working with the key "UseAsuraDGen = 1"

Thank you so much for the prompt reply. Now the Asura's DGen is found and starts, but I get the error:

Can't open DGen_mod.ini

I tried to set the DGen_mod.ini both inside the #DGEN folder and inside the DGen game folder with no avail. Please, where should it be put?

Thanks again,
GB
__________________
... always looking for intelligent life
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old 05-01-2019, 11:04 AM
shelby shelby is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 338
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by greybeard1 View Post
Can't open DGen_mod.ini
you do not move this file from the root folder
Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old 05-01-2019, 11:15 AM
greybeard1's Avatar
greybeard1 greybeard1 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 122
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shelby View Post
you do not move this file from the root folder
Ah! Now I understand! Everything like before, except the DGen.exe renamed and put inside the #DGEN folder!

A big thanks shelby! I was really stuck!

Best regards,
GB
__________________
... always looking for intelligent life
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.