1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > Rig'n'Roll > Patches

Patches Patches for RNR

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-24-2010, 12:19 PM
novatekk novatekk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 30
Arrow Patch Announcements.

Over at the Russian Rig'N'Roll site they released a list of fixes/updates that are included in the upcoming patch.
No release date has been given but they do tell us that the patch is sent into testing so I think we should see it any time soon.
Below is a raw translation but you'll get the picture.

We inform you that the update for the game "Rig 3" sent to the testing. On the availability of patch users will be announced.
List of changes:

Optimization
On a computer that meets system requirements, increase productivity was:
- About 30-35% for the default settings;
- Up to 30% at the maximum setting;
- Up to 55% at minimum.

Details:
• Fixed a problem with a possible decrease in performance after his arrest by the police;
• Optimized system architecture of particles;
• Faster downloading files deformations machines;
• Optimized process of loading vehicles;
• Improved definition of the computer's configuration.

Improvement in the audio subsystem
• Fixed sound disappearing in one of the channels when using OpenAL audio devices;
• Remove possible audio artifacts arising from the radio;
• Improved adjust the sound volume;
• Fixed a sound when driving on gravel;
• Fixed problem with button <Cancel> in the options menu of sound;
• Fixed possible problems with the sound when loading the saved games;
• Fixed effects "hiccup" sound menu, which were evident on some configurations.

Other
• Fixed some bugs in the behavior of the police;
• Improved the behavior of traffic flow;
• Fixed some bugs related to the increase of capital at the expense of the player's wage drivers;
• Fixed several bugs in the script;
• Fixed several bugs in the missions;
• Fixed several bugs related to the selection of the bar;
• Unlocked rotate the camera and switch species inside the cabin with a running CB radio;
• turn signal now can be turned off by pressing the keys "<" or ">";
• Improved physical model is used when jumping through a springboard;
• Improved user interface keyboard data entry in the menu (the menu profile menu, save games, menu, motel, etc.);
• Fixed some bugs associated with monetary transactions in the office;
• Enter to activate wipers with engine off;
• Fixed errors when loading some saved games;
• the system is improved strains and other injuries machines;
• Improved number of models and character animations.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-24-2010, 03:25 PM
Whiskey Whiskey is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Spain, Asturias
Posts: 113
Default

Sounds like they were working hard on this patch
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-24-2010, 04:30 PM
novatekk novatekk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 30
Default

Indeed! I'm pretty happy with this list Really hope those performance increases are true.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-27-2010, 06:51 PM
flykas flykas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 67
Default

Improved physical model is used when jumping through a springboard; I wonder what that means ?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-29-2010, 08:44 AM
bjorn324 bjorn324 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 24
Default

Me too, and I hope they mean with fixed traffic flow that they speed them up and lane changing
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-29-2010, 05:02 PM
kennyb87 kennyb87 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Scotland
Posts: 120
Default

This sounds good for me being able to get a boost in performance
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-30-2010, 07:03 AM
Sneaksie Sneaksie is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 824
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by flykas View Post
Improved physical model is used when jumping through a springboard; I wonder what that means ?
Automated translation never gets old.

SPOILER
During one quest, player must jump over the canyon in his truck. The physics model for this jump was improved.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-05-2010, 02:45 AM
RoadRanger RoadRanger is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 18
Default

Hmm, no mention of improved, more realistic, phyics or sounds during "normal" driving.
I for one definitely won't buy the international version as soon as it's released -- as far as I can tell, even with these modifications, it's still just an arcade game with OK graphics, and nowhere near a simulator.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-05-2010, 10:29 PM
plolq plolq is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 33
Default

Optimization
On a computer that meets system requirements, increase productivity was:
- About 30-35% for the default settings;
- Up to 30% at the maximum setting;
- Up to 55% at minimum.

Details:
Fixed a problem with a possible decrease in performance after his arrest by the police; lolwhat?
• Optimized system architecture of particles;
• Faster downloading files deformations machines;
• Optimized process of loading vehicles;
• Improved definition of the computer's configuration

OMG i hope that the game devs realize the game has huge/humongous/massive memory leaks goddamnit i swear on anything that i didnt saw ANY performance issue after being arrested by the police for anything BUT on the other hand the game performance for me is degrading i cant play for for than 1.5-2 hrs MAX before it gets choppy and i mean unplayable , have to savegame and reload it to regain 55-60 fps constant anywhere before it goes down again, thats the games only issue for me and its the biggest as it renders it unplayable , it starts awsome at 59-60 fps then gradually drops @ 10-15fps in the course of 1.5-2 hours....then the performance degrades as i spend tiem ingeme delivering loads etc.....( i tested that on 2 different pc's with different graphics cards/processors/memory mb etc...same result.

Also my loadtime for my game ( that its completed in story mode and it has anywhere between 3-3.2 months of playtime on it with 12-14 hrs a day on it) that i started in december last year its anywhere between 10-15 minutes FFS lol i can click load game and go make an sandwitch and come back , have tiem to take a bathroom break and then go out to buy some beer then COME back adn still hasnt finished loading pathetic.

This patch better fix the memory leak
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-05-2010, 11:01 PM
kennyb87 kennyb87 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Scotland
Posts: 120
Default

What is youre system specs plolq that sounds like what I get too and this can be very frustrating
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:54 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.