1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > King's Bounty > King's Bounty: The Legend > Tips and Hints

Tips and Hints Different solutions, tips and hints.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-23-2009, 02:58 AM
inerz inerz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 13
Default great druids staff, cant supress?

great druids staff (with 2 upgrades) now has morale 0
tooltip says 'you can supress the item!'
when i do so, i get the usual gremlin fight as expected.
i win and then the item is still morale 0 and 'you can supress blabla'

is this a bug or am i missing something?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-23-2009, 06:18 AM
kiwiguy kiwiguy is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 7
Default

I had a very similar problem:
http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/showthread.php?t=8972

...seems like you can't use the staff anymore once this happens and it's possibly a bug.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-23-2009, 08:29 AM
Vilk Vilk is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 376
Default

If this isn't a bug (but how that could be the normal behavior?) then I have another bug, last time I fight the gremlins for this same item its morale come back to a positive value.

It seems many people have this bug so I ask but doubt this is a useful question: Did you unwear the item before fighting the gremlins? Had you no other item with morale to 0 too? Did you used a long time the item despite it had morale to 0?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-23-2009, 10:31 AM
inerz inerz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 13
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vilk View Post
If this isn't a bug (but how that could be the normal behavior?) then I have another bug, last time I fight the gremlins for this same item its morale come back to a positive value.

It seems many people have this bug so I ask but doubt this is a useful question: Did you unwear the item before fighting the gremlins? Had you no other item with morale to 0 too? Did you used a long time the item despite it had morale to 0?
i tried the fight while wearing the item AND while the item was in my inventory
no other item had 0 morale
i probably used it in 1 fight during the time it had 0 morale
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-23-2009, 12:55 PM
inerz inerz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 13
Default

same prob with mantle of wizardry
tried suppressing to increase its morale - no effect. i won the fight and nothing happened.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-23-2009, 09:53 PM
Vilk Vilk is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 376
Default

Yes do a few fights before to quote an item get morale to 0 can happen often. That point is one of the important flaws in the hud design, with some other like something about Higher Magic, the spirits, states, and more.

I wonder why I haven't this bug, but thanks I don't have it, I find it rather weird and unpleasant.

Perhaps you use a mod?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-25-2009, 10:24 AM
inerz inerz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 13
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vilk View Post
Yes do a few fights before to quote an item get morale to 0 can happen often.
...
Perhaps you use a mod?
sorry could you clarify the first sentence?

no i dont use a mod. patch 1.7 only.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-30-2009, 11:02 AM
Vilk Vilk is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 376
Default

This sentence was just to mention that it was difficult to not do few battles with an item with morale to 0.

The reason is there is no hud information about this. So except if you check inventory before each battle, this sort of thing can happen often.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-09-2009, 08:22 PM
inerz inerz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 13
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kiwiguy View Post
I had a very similar problem:
http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/showthread.php?t=8972

...seems like you can't use the staff anymore once this happens and it's possibly a bug.
patch 1.65 did the trick. fixed now
1.7 caused this bug for me.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.