1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > 1C Games

1C Games Discuss 1C games not listed below.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-16-2009, 02:48 PM
anmattos anmattos is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 14
Default World War I - Console Commands

Hi,

During the game, if you press "~" the game console opens up. There is a history of messages on it, but also an input field.

Does anyone knows if this input field has any usefulness? There are commands that you can type in to do something? Usually, when the game presents such a command console, there are some lines you can use.

Best regards,
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-16-2009, 08:39 PM
persoiranian persoiranian is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 318
Default

the game has no cheats. so what can you do with command console..??
i dont know. may someone pro knows it..

EDIT= type HELP. perhaps you can receive list of commands. just give it a try.who knows???!!

Best regards

Last edited by persoiranian; 08-16-2009 at 08:43 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-17-2009, 01:23 AM
anmattos anmattos is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 14
Default

Hi,

I tried a quite few things in the console, but no sucess. I think that in the console you would be able to activate some "developers" commands that can give you extra control over the game. This is common in games that presents a menu like this.

If you go to the game directory, you will find the files config.cfg and defconf.cfg. Open them with Notepad. I'll see a list of key mappings. If you want to change the save game key from F5 to F7, for example, just search for F5 in the config.cfg and change it.

If you pay attention, you'll note a lot of commands that does not work in the game. Probably they are intented only for "developers mode" (look at the beggining of defconf.cfg and you'll find some citations of developers just in the beginning). I think there is a way to activate this.

I'm particularly interested in the "show_warfog" feature. I think this command may deactivate the warfog feature, which I find quite annoyning when playing this kind of game (sorry, I'm not a hardcore gamer. I play just for fun).

Let me know if you find something. I would also appreciate some developer's help on this.

Best regards,
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:35 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.