1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik > Daidalos Team discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 06-05-2015, 08:16 PM
Janosch's Avatar
Janosch Janosch is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 138
Default

Installation program didn't create paintscheme folder for N1K1-Jb.
Well, the folder can be created manually, and the name that works is... N1K1-Jb
A void file of the earlier variants seems to display ok on the Jb-version.

There's no text descriptions in "view objects" for B-24D, P-40E or M variants.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06-05-2015, 09:17 PM
shelby shelby is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 338
Default

The INT patch does not contain the b24 mission

Last edited by shelby; 06-05-2015 at 09:45 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06-05-2015, 10:13 PM
RobN RobN is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 34
Default

INT patch: no folders for N1K1-Jb, He-177 or Aichi E-13 The planes still work, but only a default skin is available.

Last edited by RobN; 06-06-2015 at 08:14 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06-05-2015, 11:42 PM
KG26_Alpha KG26_Alpha is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: London
Posts: 2,796
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sniperton View Post
...and as always, dunno whether bug or feature:

New Britain map has very dark textures (compared to others);
In the FMB move the calendar month to Aug September October the day light is brighter (normal) on those months
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 06-06-2015, 06:20 AM
Thrud Thrud is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 21
Default

That bug with the crates pictured above is not a map bug but a mission bug. I just checked all the Boram Airfields on all the maps that include Boram and they are clean.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 06-06-2015, 06:24 AM
Treetop64's Avatar
Treetop64 Treetop64 is offline
What the heck...?
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Redwood City, California
Posts: 512
Default

The game crashes whenever I try to load any version of the Solomons Islands, Rabaul, and the Sveko (Major misspelling, I know) maps in the Full Mission Builder. I've actually had this issue with the Solomons since 4.12 was released but I never posted about it. However, the Solomons Islands map loads without an issue whenever I fly a campaign mission (DGenMOD, DCG, or Single Mission), or when used in the Quick Mission Builder. Only when I try to load it in the Full Mission Builder does the game crash. Also, the Rabaul maps loads fine in the Quick Mission Builder though, again, attempting to load it in the FMB crashes the game.

This issue occurs 100% of the time as described.

Thanks.

EDIT: Other than MatManager, DCG, and the occasional use of Asura's DGen Mod, the game is vanilla, no mod packs were ever installed.

Last edited by Treetop64; 06-06-2015 at 09:59 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 06-06-2015, 09:40 AM
ddr ddr is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 50
Default

probably not a bug, maybe i'had lost some skins... but i don't find correct i-16 and ki-27 skins for khalchyn gol campaign... someone else? where i can find them?
by the way, thank you very much TD for your great work!
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 06-06-2015, 09:53 AM
Marabekm Marabekm is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 226
Default

Did a little Co-op mission to test out new bombing stuff in He-111. Sat in the bombardier/Nose gunner position. (AI pilot) Had realistic bombing set. I can set the bombsight, and open and close bomb doors, but my bomb release key does not work.
Ok reload same mission but this time I am pilot position. Start mission. Press bomb release key they all drop fine.
Has anyone else noticed this? I haven't tried any other bombers.
I need to try again with 2 real people still.

Update same issue on B5N2. and TB3. Going to go out on a limb here and say same issue for all aircraft requiring manual bomb release. Haven't tried any of the automatic sight yet.
Its all bombers. If I start out as pilot and then switch to bombardier positions then there is no problem. If however I start out in bombardier position, you can not switch to pilot position, only other gunner stations. The bombs will not release. With either the automatic sights or the manual sights.

Last edited by Marabekm; 06-06-2015 at 01:18 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 06-06-2015, 10:39 AM
shelby shelby is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 338
Default

Ju88 a4torp and a17 the one rear gunner cockpit is missing
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 06-06-2015, 11:32 AM
sniperton sniperton is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 253
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KG26_Alpha View Post
In the FMB move the calendar month to Aug September October the day light is brighter (normal) on those months
Does not help much. I attach a Burma, a Solomon, and a New Britain screenie below to show the difference.

He-177 white damage layer in far view confirmed. In close view it's OK.

Boxes on the runway on NGNB quick scramble mission confirmed. It's a mission design problem. Easiest way to fix is to delete all 46BoxCoverMed and 46TRBoxes objects from the [buildings] section.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg grab0009.jpg (1.03 MB, 88 views)
File Type: jpg grab0007.jpg (1.09 MB, 80 views)
File Type: jpg grab0005.jpg (816.3 KB, 75 views)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.