1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > Death to Spies > Death to Spies: Moment of Truth

Death to Spies: Moment of Truth Sequel to the popular stealth-action Death to Spies

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-03-2010, 10:41 PM
Imp Imp is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 5
Default MoT does not start.

Hi all,
After downloading and installing MoT I had to run vcredist_x86 (I have XP with SP3).
The TruthSetup runs and lets me choose settings. But the game won't start! The program seems to change screen resolution for a bit and returns to the desktop! What's going on? (Yes I do have d3dx9_32.dll in system32, I checked that.)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-06-2010, 08:13 PM
AHO's Avatar
AHO AHO is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 537
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Imp View Post
Hi all,
After downloading and installing MoT I had to run vcredist_x86 (I have XP with SP3).
The TruthSetup runs and lets me choose settings. But the game won't start! The program seems to change screen resolution for a bit and returns to the desktop! What's going on? (Yes I do have d3dx9_32.dll in system32, I checked that.)

The Game should work with that sys specs.
Did you tried a lower resolution, perhaps the game does not support
the one of your monitor?!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-07-2010, 01:12 PM
Imp Imp is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 5
Default

I have first tried 1024x768x32, 85Hz, with AAx4. That works with Men of War. And Hitman BM.
800x600 and 1280x1024 don't work either. I leave everything under the Render and Sound tabs as they are.

I'm using an ATI AGP 1950 Pro with driver 9.11.

I even stopped the cryptographic service to delete the system32\catroot2 directory. Then reinstalled the fully updated directx (new catroot2 dir) and enable the service again. So dx should be good.

I still get a black screen for a few secs and it's back to the desktop.

Edit: I just tried driver 9.03 which runs MoW no problem (I just checked), but not this game.

Last edited by Imp; 01-07-2010 at 01:34 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-07-2010, 03:58 PM
forlik forlik is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Posts: 450
Default

Try to run:
SmershAddon.exe -log
and see the log file (..\My Documents\My Games\Smersh_MT\smersh.log).
Perhaps you'll find the reason.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-09-2010, 08:01 AM
Imp Imp is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 5
Default

The b4st4rd runs on my old nforce2 board with cheap 7600GS card. That board I have for watching movies (SoundStorm, still great!). I think MoT will be exchanged for Red Tide.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:28 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.