1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > Death to Spies > Death to Spies: Moment of Truth

Death to Spies: Moment of Truth Sequel to the popular stealth-action Death to Spies

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 10-21-2009, 01:01 PM
Liz Shaw's Avatar
Liz Shaw Liz Shaw is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 508
Default

Damn! I was going to post a screenshot showing an edited quote from "King's Riddle", but the script doesn't seem to work properly.

UPDATE: The problem was Haggard Games made a typo in the stopmove script, it should be "Seaman" instead of "Seeman".

Last edited by Liz Shaw; 10-21-2009 at 01:46 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10-21-2009, 06:29 PM
AHO's Avatar
AHO AHO is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 537
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Liz Shaw View Post
Damn! I was going to post a screenshot showing an edited quote from "King's Riddle", but the script doesn't seem to work properly.

UPDATE: The problem was Haggard Games made a typo in the stopmove script, it should be "Seaman" instead of "Seeman".
Hmm perhaps they were confused switching between three languages,
because the german word for "Seaman" is "Seemann".
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 10-21-2009, 10:25 PM
AHO's Avatar
AHO AHO is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 537
Talking No Comment....

No Comment....
Attached Images
File Type: jpg shad_22_10_2009_00-23-54_000.JPG (141.8 KB, 26 views)
File Type: jpg shad_22_10_2009_00-23-59_001.JPG (149.6 KB, 23 views)
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 10-22-2009, 07:24 PM
AHO's Avatar
AHO AHO is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 537
Default Where am I?

Where am I?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg aaa1.jpg (71.8 KB, 20 views)
File Type: jpg aaa2.jpg (87.4 KB, 21 views)
File Type: jpg aaa3.jpg (95.9 KB, 21 views)
File Type: jpg aaa4.jpg (97.5 KB, 22 views)
File Type: jpg aaa6.jpg (110.7 KB, 21 views)
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 10-23-2009, 08:46 AM
Pizzadvl Pizzadvl is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 139
Default

How do you come on top of the tree and outside the map?
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 10-23-2009, 09:25 AM
AHO's Avatar
AHO AHO is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 537
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pizzadvl View Post
How do you come on top of the tree and outside the map?
I just played around with console command for saving and restoring
spawn position of player character.

Try to do this:
  • Go to the last floor of an level e.g. 3rd floor of first mission
  • Open up console and type: PL_SAVEPOS
  • Start an other mission and stay on the ground
  • Open up console and type: PL_RESTOREPOS
  • See what happens...
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 10-23-2009, 10:28 AM
forlik's Avatar
forlik forlik is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Posts: 450
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AHO View Post
  • Go to the last floor of an level e.g. 3rd floor of first mission
  • Open up console and type: PL_SAVEPOS
That's not necessary. You can modify _default.pos file with the hex-editor. This file contains x, y and z coordinates as DWORDs (4 bytes * 3 = 12 bytes). So, you can spawn in any place of the level.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 10-26-2009, 08:10 PM
AHO's Avatar
AHO AHO is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 537
Default

Commong guys, post your screens too!!!
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 10-27-2009, 10:31 AM
forlik's Avatar
forlik forlik is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Posts: 450
Default

DtS "Call of Duty: World at War" mod

Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 10-27-2009, 10:32 AM
AHO's Avatar
AHO AHO is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 537
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by forlik View Post
DtS "Call of Duty: World at War" mod

*LOL*
Why did Haggard Games implemented the axe, I discovered it also
when I was translating weapons.shadvs?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:55 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.