1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > King's Bounty > King's Bounty: The Legend > Warrior, Paladin, Mage

Warrior, Paladin, Mage Different classes in King's Bounty

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-08-2008, 07:17 AM
Llam4 Llam4 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3
Default Spells changing levels?

Am I missing something or are we unable to select from the ranks of spells we've learned? Sometimes I just want to cast a lower version of a spell (say, resurrection) so I don't have to pay 3x the mana for 1 dead level 2 unit.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-08-2008, 07:25 AM
Namel Namel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 93
Default

Push shift or control while pointing at spell to select level 1 or 2 version of it
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-08-2008, 12:18 PM
Gatts's Avatar
Gatts Gatts is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Slovakia
Posts: 547
Default

When your spell is maxed (lvl 3) then holding:
CTRL : LEVEL 1
SHIFT: LEVEL 2

If your spell is just level 2, than any of shift or ctrl means level 1.

You can check it when your mouse cursor is over that spel, you can press and hold any of CTRL of SHIFT and the spell will change accordingly (mostly you will see that mana cost is lower, if not than the effects are weaker)
__________________
WOK pan? You sure mean WOG...
Equilibrium? You sure mean Equlibris...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-08-2008, 01:11 PM
phoenixreborn phoenixreborn is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 185
Default

I wish there were clickable buttons or something for different spell levels. Keyboard stuff is clunky in this case.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-19-2008, 03:27 PM
Gatts's Avatar
Gatts Gatts is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Slovakia
Posts: 547
Default

I would agree that the buttons for level 1,2 could be there... as sometimes I just sit back in my chair, away from keyboard and only with my trackball on my knee or chair armrest. - But as many games need keys (most I play) I just attach the keyboard keys to my old gamepad - which I can hold in my left hand (keyboard is too huge to have it on my lap... and there is my girlfriend anyway)... so I have way for using ctrl, alt w/o keyboard,.... just in general I wonder that these buttons are not there (new generation players are used to unwritten rule - no button = no function... not like old games where you had 3 page manual only about keys )
__________________
WOK pan? You sure mean WOG...
Equilibrium? You sure mean Equlibris...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-28-2008, 11:55 AM
WhiteFoxie WhiteFoxie is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Belgium
Posts: 17
Default

Mind if you tell us which kind (brand?)
Sounds cozy with your gf and all....

I blame games like World Of Warcraft for that rule. Where now you have specialized keyboard and (new)mouse for the immens custumizable UI.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:34 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.