1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > XIII Century: Death or Glory

XIII Century: Death or Glory Real-time strategy game covering major battles of the 13th Century. Lead the English, the French, the Mongols, the Germans or Kievan Rus' (Russians) to victory!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 03-09-2008, 12:34 PM
MARIAN MARIAN is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: L'VIV
Posts: 180
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Novaliz View Post
I installed the newest Driver (169.25)
new driver is : http://www.nvidia.com/object/winvista_x86_174.16.html
and try use standart shader, or 2 shader

Last edited by MARIAN; 03-09-2008 at 02:15 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 03-09-2008, 06:08 PM
waynenh57 waynenh57 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3
Default Campaign

How does the campaign game interact with the tactical battles
or is this just a series of battles played one after the other?
If it is just a bunch of battles I can't see much replayability.
Thanks in advance

Wayne Heermans
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 03-10-2008, 02:36 AM
Novaliz Novaliz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by waynenh57 View Post
How does the campaign game interact with the tactical battles
or is this just a series of battles played one after the other?
If it is just a bunch of battles I can't see much replayability.
Thanks in advance

Wayne Heermans
The game its just a bunch of battles!
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 03-10-2008, 02:37 AM
Novaliz Novaliz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Novaliz View Post
The game its just a bunch of battles!
Quote:
Originally Posted by MARIAN View Post
new driver is : http://www.nvidia.com/object/winvista_x86_174.16.html
and try use standart shader, or 2 shader
With this driver it is the same! Standard shader 2 is as bad as with 3 or 1
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 03-10-2008, 03:56 AM
mainkilla mainkilla is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3
Default A bunch of battles?

What??!!It would be common sense to bring in a campaign for a game like this.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 03-10-2008, 09:45 AM
MARIAN MARIAN is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: L'VIV
Posts: 180
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Novaliz View Post
With this driver it is the same! Standard shader 2 is as bad as with 3 or 1
what resolution do you have on your PC ?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 03-10-2008, 12:45 PM
Novaliz Novaliz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MARIAN View Post
what resolution do you have on your PC ?
Normally I play with 1680 * 1050. In 13th Century I tried every resolution. As I said before I tried any setting from very low to high. The framrate is quite the same between 17 and 25 fps. Another thing is that AA doesnt work! There are no AA settings in the options menu and when I enable AA in the driver menu the game doesnt support it.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 03-10-2008, 08:39 PM
Hingerson Hingerson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 70
Default

that sucks your system should be more then capable of playing this, from the video's of the game it didn't seem that spectacular graphically speaking...
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 03-10-2008, 08:55 PM
bollard bollard is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 7
Default

As the official forum for a new game it is very disappointing not to see more support from administrator and feedback to the problems that are being posted here.


Where r u Evgeny?????????????????????????
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 03-11-2008, 06:54 AM
Evgeny Evgeny is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Moscow
Posts: 674
Default

It's very important, that all the newest video drivers must be installed on your PC. As for Vista, the game wasn't optimizes for Vista and duocore processors, but it should work on this OS anyway, the developers checked it themselves. If your version still doesn't work, I advise you to write to our support team (support at 1cpublishing.eu), they gonna help you.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:22 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.