1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > NecroVisioN > Mods

Mods NecroVisioN MODs and other improvements

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 03-07-2009, 10:07 AM
cocolapin cocolapin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 86
Default

Eureka
Ok i opened painfull "as admin"
Then "zlib.dll not found"
So i downloaded it here : http://www.dll-files.com/dllindex/dll-files.shtml?zlib
Then it eally works
So i extracted "Tweaks.lua"
I modified gravity

But i cant repack it, I try some different things, nothing works

I replaced lscripts.pak in Data (i maked a copy-back of course)
And always it says me "Tweaks not found, ... not found, not ound .. etc ...abandon ignore tryagain"

Do you know what is the problem ? thanks
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 03-07-2009, 11:04 AM
Gniarf Gniarf is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 180
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cocolapin View Post
So i extracted "Tweaks.lua"
I modified gravity

But i cant repack it
Neither do I, but I'm still modding happily
Quote:
Originally Posted by cocolapin View Post
I replaced lscripts.pak in Data (i maked a copy-back of course)
And always it says me "Tweaks not found, ... not found, not ound .. etc ...abandon ignore tryagain"

Do you know what is the problem ? thanks
Yes: you don't have to repack the files you modded, just put your Tweak.lua in the \NecroVisioN\Data\LSCRIPTS\Main\ directory (ie: all files contained in lscripts.pak should be exracted in the Data\LSCRIPTS\ directory - preserving the subdirectories structure of course)

Last edited by Gniarf; 03-07-2009 at 11:37 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 03-07-2009, 11:36 AM
cocolapin cocolapin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 86
Default

Youhou i understood, it works great !!!
thanks, i m testing gravity change
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 03-07-2009, 12:53 PM
Csimbi Csimbi is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 252
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cocolapin View Post
Youhou i understood, it works great !!!
thanks, i m testing gravity change
You owe one to Gniarf
I hope the dead are flying around nicely
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 03-07-2009, 01:07 PM
cocolapin cocolapin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 86
Default

that's pretty cool
anyone know what option i must modify to disable explosion bodies ?
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 03-07-2009, 02:03 PM
Csimbi Csimbi is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 252
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cocolapin View Post
that's pretty cool
anyone know what option i must modify to disable explosion bodies ?
You mean gibbing?
My guess would be editing each template and:
- setting the alwaysgib to false (whereever it's true) and
- set the amount of damage where the bodies gib to much much lower (say, -500).
Or, checking the weapons and disabling the part of the code with the gib trigger.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 03-30-2009, 07:29 PM
Kr3v Kr3v is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: France
Posts: 48
Default

Thanks, it'll help me

edit : I have an error message after 1 or 2 minutes in game :



After, the game crashes.

edit 2 : OK, unpatched game required.

Last edited by Kr3v; 03-30-2009 at 08:09 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 03-30-2009, 09:48 PM
Csimbi Csimbi is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 252
Unhappy

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kr3v View Post
edit 2 : OK, unpatched game required.
Right. I guess I ought to release an update - though it's not going to happen very soon...
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 03-30-2009, 10:14 PM
Kr3v Kr3v is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: France
Posts: 48
Default

No problem

But in which file can we modify weapons damage ? I've searched in some files, I continue, but no results for the moments.

Last edited by Kr3v; 03-30-2009 at 10:44 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 03-30-2009, 10:21 PM
Gniarf Gniarf is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 180
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kr3v View Post
But in which file can we modify weapons damage ?
In the .CWeapon files, look for the line "Damage =" a bit below "o.s_SubClass = {"
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.