1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover > Technical threads > Performance threads

Performance threads All discussions about CoD performnce

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41  
Old 05-29-2011, 02:41 PM
roadczar roadczar is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 175
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JG5_emil View Post
Hey roadczar....from your last video it still looks like you get stuttering especially at low level....is this the case or is that youtube?

In that video, yes there was definitely some game related stuttering.
Most was resolved by RadeonPro. I'll do another video.

http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/showthr...d=1#post287425
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 05-30-2011, 11:12 PM
335th_GRAthos 335th_GRAthos is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,240
Default

by the way, if you want to have the 3renders option available in CoD (full 90° view left, centre, right, as IL2FB has) make sure you post your requirement under http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/showthread.php?t=23405
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 05-30-2011, 11:57 PM
roadczar roadczar is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 175
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 335th_GRAthos View Post
by the way, if you want to have the 3renders option available in CoD (full 90° view left, centre, right, as IL2FB has) make sure you post your requirement under http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/showthread.php?t=23405
done!
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 05-31-2011, 09:48 AM
rpgielow rpgielow is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Brazil
Posts: 44
Default

Hello guys !!!

I have one 5870 running this game very well in high setting except for London. Now I am considering to buy another 5870 (Its cheaper now and crossfire support available) but I dont have experience with crossfire and technical requirements. I hope you can help me...

Lets go!!! I have a xfx 5870 and my first doubt is about power supply.

■500 Watt or greater power supply with two 75W 6-pin PCI Express® power connectors recommended (600 Watt and four 6-pin connectors for ATI CrossFireX™ technology in dual mode)

My power supply is a Corsair 950w:

http://www.corsair.com/enthusiast-se...er-supply.html

So... I can handle 2x5870 because I only need 600w from my 950w power supply or I will need 2x600w because I am running two GPUS ????

I am reading now all manuals from ATI but some support from you guys would be great

TY !!!
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 05-31-2011, 11:40 AM
roadczar roadczar is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 175
Default

You should not have issues running 2 HD5870 using 950W PSU.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:00 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.