1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover

IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Latest instalment in the acclaimed IL-2 Sturmovik series from award-winning developer 1C: Maddox Games.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #381  
Old 05-20-2011, 04:08 PM
lensman1945 lensman1945 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Bedford UK
Posts: 236
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dano View Post
Makes no difference with pseudo or full screen from what I can see, even windows thinks it's running badly if I go full screen and uncheck desktop composition on the launcher.



Stutter: I'd call it random hitches, some seem to be somewhat linked to loading events such as voice but others I cannot see any reason for. This current patch is in second place only to the original release for me.

However I do need to verify that it's not being caused by the new Nvidia drivers...

Oh, and I'm also having very flickery shadows.
I've had the game since day 1, only had the retail patches, never had any errors, crashes etc.
Anyway...had that Windows message pop up last night too. Also had a loss of sound for a minute at the start of a single player mission.

First negative comment from me...
  #382  
Old 05-20-2011, 04:12 PM
Kankkis Kankkis is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Turku, Finland
Posts: 584
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lensman1945 View Post
I've had the game since day 1, only had the retail patches, never had any errors, crashes etc.
Anyway...had that Windows message pop up last night too. Also had a loss of sound for a minute at the start of a single player mission.

First negative comment from me...
I got this when i start 3d mark, if you choose first method it saves the computer resources.
But never got it with il2 cod?

Il2 cod is 32bit program, so it's possible that the memory is allmost full if you get this popup when you are playing.

Last edited by Kankkis; 05-20-2011 at 04:20 PM.
  #383  
Old 05-20-2011, 04:36 PM
JG14_Jagr JG14_Jagr is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 433
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Storm of When View Post
Very little control over the Hurricane using the rudder when manouevering on the grd, left rudder has little or no effect, meaning that i`m often heading towards hangars with no way of rectifying it on bases where I start in a hangar. Right rudder appears to have more effect, all other planes respond to the rudder as i`d expect.
Rudders only work when a ir is moving across them with force (speed) Use a combo of brake and rudder plus revving the motor for torque.
__________________
MSI P67A-65D
Intel i5 2500K @ 4.2 Gig
8 Gigs Corsair DDR3 1600 RAM
XFX 6970 Video Card
Win7 64 Bit Home Ed
ATI 12.3 Driver Package
WD Caviar 7600 RPM HDD
ATI CCC at DEFAULT settings
  #384  
Old 05-20-2011, 04:49 PM
TUCKIE_JG52 TUCKIE_JG52 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 250
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JG14_Jagr View Post
Rudders only work when a ir is moving across them with force (speed) Use a combo of brake and rudder plus revving the motor for torque.
I reality, the propwash effect exists; by blowing air to your tail surfaces you have some control. I feel that the propwash is still missing in CoD.
  #385  
Old 05-20-2011, 04:53 PM
Kankkis Kankkis is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Turku, Finland
Posts: 584
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TUCKIE_JG52 View Post
I reality, the propwash effect exists; by blowing air to your tail surfaces you have some control. I feel that the propwash is still missing in CoD.
Agreed, it's impossible turn without brakes in cod.

Those planes has turnable tailwheel, doesen't need much air to turn without brakes.
  #386  
Old 05-20-2011, 04:55 PM
Dano Dano is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Petersfield UK
Posts: 1,107
Default

Ok, fresh install from disc today then update, still with the same drop in fps and stutter
__________________
i5 2500k - Asus P8P67Pro - Crucial M4 64GB - 8GB DDR3 - Geforce Ti 560 1GB - Xonar DG - W7 X64 SP1
  #387  
Old 05-20-2011, 04:56 PM
Winger Winger is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 543
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dano View Post
Ok, fresh install from disc today then update, still with the same drop in fps and stutter
Try the new Nvidia drivers...http://downloads.guru3d.com/GeForce-...load-2727.html (64bit Version)

Winger
  #388  
Old 05-20-2011, 05:04 PM
luthier luthier is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 284
Default

We're releasing a hot fix to mainly address the DB prop pitch as well as a few other issues.

Should be available from steam in a few hours.

Hotfix notes edited into the main post, plus here they are again.

ATTENTION!
If you experience sub-par performance or unexpected artifacts please update your graphic
drivers to the latest version.
ATI Cards:
http://sites.amd.com/us/game/downloa...downloads.aspx
NVidia Cards:
http://www.nvidia.com/Download/index.aspx
Additionally, if you have disabled Cloud Synchronization for config files, you may be playing
a game with an obsolete controls config. Please back up and delete your old file and reenable
Cloud Synchronization to grab a latest stock version.

GENERAL
* The game will now automatically delete and recreate its cache when a new game
version is installed;
* Medium-range terrain detail noise is less dramatic when seen from up-close;
* Improved the lighting of spline roads and runways;
* Fixed empty tooltips occasionally appearing at edges of the 2D map;
* Map zoom extents now reset properly when switching between game maps of
different size;
* By popular demand, enemy indicator arrows will now only appear in the no-cockpit
view, and will not show up when the cockpit is turned on, i.e. work they did in
the original Il-2 games.

AIRCRAFT INTERNALS
* Removed warnings of a missing "Select_F1" piece when flying a Hurricane.
* The Sunderland will no longer cause errors when loading a mission.

AIRCRAFT VISUALS
* Inverted the movement of the Bf. 109's radiator flap indicator (raised when
radiator closed).
* Propellor visuals are now tied to epilepsy filter settings applicable regions.

AIRCRAFT PHYSICS & A.I.
* Spitfires' payload in outer-most machine guns changed to contain tracers. The more
historical no-tracers loadout can still be selected and applied manually in plane
options.
* Removed the ability to feather propellors on Daimler-Benz engines by increasing
the pitch angle beyond normal operational range manually.

MULTIPLAYER
* Conversion settings should properly synchronize between all players;
* Fixed the weapon selection grid in online games requiring an extra click to save.
  #389  
Old 05-20-2011, 05:12 PM
Kankkis Kankkis is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Turku, Finland
Posts: 584
Default

Thanks.
  #390  
Old 05-20-2011, 05:13 PM
Ze-Jamz Ze-Jamz is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: On your six!!
Posts: 2,302
Default

Cheers ears
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:31 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.