1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover > Technical threads

Technical threads All discussions about technical issues

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-07-2012, 11:02 PM
_YoYo_'s Avatar
_YoYo_ _YoYo_ is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 215
Default Annoying lines around a plane (someone solved this?)

Click:



Any idea? This lines show up AGAIN after the last official update (this lines was in the first version of Cod!!!). In v.1.05.15950 was ok. Now this annoying bug come back :\.

Any ideas how to solve this problem? Over the ground no problem but on the water its a big misunderstanding.
__________________
webmaster of YoYosims, JG300 founder

www.yoyosims.pl

Win 7 64, i7 930@3.76, GA-EX58-UD3R, 8Gb Patriot Viper II, ATI 7970 3Gb, 5 x SSD, res.1920x1080 27'', X-Fi Extreme Music + 5.1, TrackIR 5, TH Warthog, Throtlle Quadrant CH, Saitek Combat Pedals, Go Flight GF-P8, Saitek: Pro Flight Radio Panel, Pro Flight Switch Panel, Pro Flight Multi Panel, Instrumantals Panels, iPad2 for maps [FSX, DCS Ka50, A-10C, TOH:Hinds, RoF, CoD]
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-08-2012, 12:33 AM
Sokol1's Avatar
Sokol1 Sokol1 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 727
Default

YoYo,

This problem seems specific of HD 79XX VGA series - reintroduced with last two patchs.
No fix available.

Sokol1
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-08-2012, 10:09 AM
_YoYo_'s Avatar
_YoYo_ _YoYo_ is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 215
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sokol1 View Post
YoYo,

This problem seems specific of HD 79XX VGA series - reintroduced with last two patchs.
No fix available.

Sokol1
Holy S... :\ and no perspective for next fix till the BoM.
__________________
webmaster of YoYosims, JG300 founder

www.yoyosims.pl

Win 7 64, i7 930@3.76, GA-EX58-UD3R, 8Gb Patriot Viper II, ATI 7970 3Gb, 5 x SSD, res.1920x1080 27'', X-Fi Extreme Music + 5.1, TrackIR 5, TH Warthog, Throtlle Quadrant CH, Saitek Combat Pedals, Go Flight GF-P8, Saitek: Pro Flight Radio Panel, Pro Flight Switch Panel, Pro Flight Multi Panel, Instrumantals Panels, iPad2 for maps [FSX, DCS Ka50, A-10C, TOH:Hinds, RoF, CoD]
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-27-2013, 08:11 AM
_YoYo_'s Avatar
_YoYo_ _YoYo_ is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 215
Default

Till now no any idea how to solve it?

Its awfoul.
__________________
webmaster of YoYosims, JG300 founder

www.yoyosims.pl

Win 7 64, i7 930@3.76, GA-EX58-UD3R, 8Gb Patriot Viper II, ATI 7970 3Gb, 5 x SSD, res.1920x1080 27'', X-Fi Extreme Music + 5.1, TrackIR 5, TH Warthog, Throtlle Quadrant CH, Saitek Combat Pedals, Go Flight GF-P8, Saitek: Pro Flight Radio Panel, Pro Flight Switch Panel, Pro Flight Multi Panel, Instrumantals Panels, iPad2 for maps [FSX, DCS Ka50, A-10C, TOH:Hinds, RoF, CoD]
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-27-2013, 10:24 AM
SlipBall's Avatar
SlipBall SlipBall is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: down Island, NY
Posts: 2,718
Default

If you plan to keep flying Clod, and post #2 is true, then just buy another card and sell the old one.
__________________



GigaByteBoard...64bit...FX 4300 3.8, G. Skill sniper 1866 32GB, EVGA GTX 660 ti 3gb, Raptor 64mb cache, Planar 120Hz 2ms, CH controls, Tir5

Last edited by SlipBall; 01-27-2013 at 05:03 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-27-2013, 04:28 PM
GF_Mastiff's Avatar
GF_Mastiff GF_Mastiff is offline
71st_Mastiff
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: EL Centro
Posts: 884
Default

I get the same but black. So try this, Turn off high shading to low, in game.
Then go to if you have NVIDIA set your Launcher profile like this

see attached pics, for setting this also helped my LOd's to be more sharp.

conf.ini located in your 1csoftfolder
C:\Users\yourname\Documents\1C SoftClub\il-2 sturmovik cliffs of dover
Attached Images
File Type: jpg clod12713.jpg (214.5 KB, 60 views)
File Type: jpg nvidia310702.jpg (230.7 KB, 61 views)
File Type: jpg nvidia310703.jpg (246.7 KB, 60 views)
Attached Files
File Type: txt conf.txt (2.9 KB, 30 views)
__________________
71st Eagle Squadron
www.anon6.com - Blogger on DCS Series
71st Mastiff's You-Tube
" any failure you meet is never a defeat; merely a set up for a greater come back "
Asus||i7x5930k||16gb3200||GTX10808gb||ATX1200Corsa ir||CBTitanium7.1||Win10x64||TrackIr4Pro/ir||gladiator pro mkII||siatekpedals||X52Throttle||G15Keyboard/RazerMouse||
32"LCD||2x7" lilliputs,1x9inc

Last edited by GF_Mastiff; 01-28-2013 at 03:50 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:44 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.