1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > King's Bounty > King's Bounty: Crossworlds > Technical problems and solutions

Technical problems and solutions Questions and solutions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-16-2011, 01:48 PM
ingoh ingoh is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1
Unhappy Can only play "Defender of the Crown" Campaign

Hi

I bought the Crossworlds CD today loaded, activated and the game starts fine however on the main menu no matter which campaign I choose it always tries to start the "Defender of the Crown" Campaign. It will then let me play only this Campaign.

When I select any other Campaign the main menu buttons change colour and it looks like you can play them, but when you select new game it pops up a message stating it needs to restart. When I click ok it restarts and then sends me to the character creation screen for Defender of the crown which if i complete then starts defender of the crown

Can somebody please help as i want to play Orcs and Champions campaign aswell?
Sorry, dont bother I fixed it by clearing an entry in the app.ini file.

Last edited by ingoh; 05-16-2011 at 05:18 PM. Reason: fixed problem myself
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-11-2012, 07:43 PM
eplectica eplectica is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1
Default

B.U.M.P.

Have this problem now can anybody help me ^^?



Quote:
Originally Posted by ingoh View Post
Hi
Sorry, dont bother I fixed it by clearing an entry in the app.ini file.


Ugh, I tried something in this file but I can't save it.

Help greatly appreciated!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-25-2012, 10:08 PM
Darkspire Darkspire is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 6
Default

If you right hand button on the INI file click properties, see if there is a tick in the box for 'read-only' if there is then click the tick to remove it, click ok then you should be able to save the file.

Darkspire
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-16-2012, 01:43 AM
incubusRaw incubusRaw is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1
Default

I have the same problem can't start Orcs even though i get the green menu in the game with the orc sitting on a beast.
When I lanch the game it launches the "armored princess" campain.

I don't know what to change in the app.inifile
at the moment it says:

sets ~language "eng"
sets ~session "addon"
sets ~sessionadd "orcs"
sets ~auto_location ""
sets ~main_menu_form "start"
setf ~cache_base_size 128
setf ~cache_reserve_size 16
sets ~debug_server "TCP:0.0.0.0:51515"
sets ~personal_path "%PERSONAL%\My Games\Kings Bounty Crossworlds"

Any help would be appreciated. Oh and the "read-only" box is empty "no tick".
I bought it from Steam.

Regards
Henrik

Last edited by incubusRaw; 11-16-2012 at 06:35 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-10-2013, 10:21 PM
londonfalcon londonfalcon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 1
Default

Can anyone post what needs to be changed?
I have the same problem - whatever game I try to run it starts DOTCrown instead.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:15 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.