1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > Death to Spies > Death to Spies: Moment of Truth

Death to Spies: Moment of Truth Sequel to the popular stealth-action Death to Spies

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-03-2011, 10:51 PM
17Dragoons 17Dragoons is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 3
Default game crash

I purchased Death of Spies: Moment of Truth from direct2drive.

When I start the game, it takes me to a black screen and then it crashes without giving a reason.

I tried to google the problem, but didn't find any solutions or any problem that fit my description.
My computer is a Vista service pack 1 with a:

Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad PCU Q6600 @2.40GHz 2.40 GHz Processor
4.00 GB Memory (RAM)
32-bit Operating System
NVIDIA GeForce 9800 GT Video Card


Thanks,
Regards.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-04-2011, 08:51 AM
Sneaksie Sneaksie is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 824
Default

If you have multiple displays, try to run the game having only primary one active (temporarily disable others in nVidia control panel). What is your video driver version?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-04-2011, 06:27 PM
17Dragoons 17Dragoons is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 3
Default

The version is: 7.15.11.7744 I do not have mulitpe displays.

Also, when I run the game in windowed mode at 1024x768 or 800x600, it brings up two screens. The first is the aspyr logo video, and the second is the black screen. When the apsyr finishes it freezes, and clicking on the black screen crashes the game.

I have done most of the suggestions from the 1C troubleshoot page with no change.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-05-2011, 08:19 AM
OSS OSS is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 113
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 17Dragoons View Post
The version is: 7.15.11.7744 I do not have mulitpe displays.

Also, when I run the game in windowed mode at 1024x768 or 800x600, it brings up two screens. The first is the aspyr logo video, and the second is the black screen. When the apsyr finishes it freezes, and clicking on the black screen crashes the game.

I have done most of the suggestions from the 1C troubleshoot page with no change.
try to skip playing first videos, possibly it is some codec or directshow error..
just remove intro*.vid from the root directory of the game..
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-05-2011, 10:12 AM
17Dragoons 17Dragoons is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 3
Default

Thank you, I removed the 3 .vid files and it worked.

Thanks for your help!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:54 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.