1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik > Daidalos Team discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-01-2019, 02:00 PM
stovak stovak is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 60
Default 4.14.1 Patch Observation

A couple of fixes not mentioned in the patch sticky:

- F4F/F4U/Corsair speed indicators are now correctly showing Knots instead of MPH.

- In the FMB, using ctrl-c to copy text in the description box was causing a CTD. This is now fixed.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-01-2019, 02:13 PM
Marabekm Marabekm is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 217
Default

It seems the patch works with hyperlobby again!

Good. Now to start building some missions.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-01-2019, 02:30 PM
shelby shelby is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 336
Default

The patch installer does not remove third-party programs from the game folder. In general, versioning functionality has become more friendly to third-party utilities.

-ANO for MBR2, wing lights were confused
-the possibility of fixing the tail wheel on the MBR2
-fixed compass in the cockpit MBR2
- in the cockpit of the MBR2 pilot of the holes on the right opening blister (they were not tied to the blister, were one-sided and when opening the blister half became invisible)
fixes on the MBR2 concerning faults. To floats discarded with the destruction of the wings of all.
-For aircraft F4F, F4U speed indication returned to the knots
-for the full editor, editing text copy functions to the system clipboard often led to the launch of the game on the desktop
-for the full editor, editing the function of group copying of objects, the copied objects were reset to their original orientation
-for the full editor corrected the names of some new objects in the Russian localization
- for English localization, the names of bomb loads for IL-4 aircraft were corrected

for dedicated server (Dedicated Server):
- programs like il2connect began to display full information about the settings of a working DS server: the number of players, the level of difficulty, the current map, etc.
-fix with bases (test runways and aircraft carriers)
-tod command displays information as before. Use tod DATA for more information.
-fix network transmission and logging of events about dumping of rocket boosters on He-111-H16

Last edited by shelby; 05-01-2019 at 02:47 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-01-2019, 03:18 PM
stugumby stugumby is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 339
Default TB-3 no rudder inputs in stabilizer mode

The TB-3 has no ability to adjust course when viewing through the bombsight using either rudder trim or rudder left right keys. if you use course adjust keys you get readout on screen for pdi light but no change of direction.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-01-2019, 03:20 PM
stugumby stugumby is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 339
Default MBR fuel mixture

MBR still needs to lean down fuel mixture if over 1000m altitude.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-02-2019, 07:59 AM
shelby shelby is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 336
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stugumby View Post
The TB-3 has no ability to adjust course when viewing through the bombsight using either rudder trim or rudder left right keys. if you use course adjust keys you get readout on screen for pdi light but no change of direction.
You can say this oldbug. Secondly, not only with TB-3, but also on many other aircrafts.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-02-2019, 08:17 AM
TitusFlavius's Avatar
TitusFlavius TitusFlavius is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 49
Default Emergency HUD message He-177

Only a small detail. The small mistake is still present.The emergency HUD message on the He-177 is displayed incorrectly ("Forsazh!" instead of ("Erhöhte Notleistung EIN!") in the German localization.
See the screenshot.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-02-2019, 08:37 AM
shelby shelby is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 336
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TitusFlavius View Post
Only a small detail. The small mistake is still present.The emergency HUD message on the He-177 is displayed incorrectly ("Forsazh!" instead of ("Erhöhte Notleistung EIN!") in the German localization.
It is in french also and they will fix it
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-17-2019, 10:43 AM
JacksonsGhost JacksonsGhost is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Australia
Posts: 81
Default Aircraft not being credited as destroyed issue remains

Quote:
Originally Posted by JacksonsGhost View Post
I’ve noticed that the CANT Z.506 will often not be credited as destroyed even when it clearly has been. Even when it has broken up in mid air in plain view of attacking fighters and is left with just the fuselage bobbing in the water it is still not credited as destroyed. This can be very frustrating. In my own mission design “Wildcat Ace over the Norwegian Sea” mission success is dependent on the destruction of the CANT and yet far too often the CANT is simply not credited as destroyed, resulting in the “Target Failed” message appearing when it clearly should be “Target Complete”.

I think this does happen with other aircraft also but I’ve mainly noticed it with the CANT.
Quoting from an earlier thread. Unfortunately this painful issue is still a regular event in 4.14.1.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-24-2019, 04:47 PM
Tennie Tennie is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 13
Question Issues with several maps

I updated using the update patch that allowed updating directly from 4.13.4 to 4.14.1, and most of it seems to work fine (for now, anyways; I'll update whenever necessary). However, a couple of maps seem to have some problems:

When, on the Full Mission Builder, I selected any of the Battle for Donbass or the Battle for Moscow maps, the game would quickly CTD, and I'd have to restart the program. The other new maps included in the patches don't have this problem.

Did I do something wrong, and/or is anyone else having trouble? I haven't noticed anyone else mention it here (yet), so I thought I'd ask around for help. I would greatly appreciate any help on this matter!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:47 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.