1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover

IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Latest instalment in the acclaimed IL-2 Sturmovik series from award-winning developer 1C: Maddox Games.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #161  
Old 10-18-2011, 03:42 PM
yakaddict yakaddict is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 29
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Widow17 View Post
I have I5 750 , 4GB RAM, 460Gtx and Win7 and i wonder how anyone ever got a performace boost. I still am unable to fly without horrible performance (unplayable) and i tried to change sooo many things in BIOS, Nvidia controlpanel etc etc.
What are your in game graphics settings?
Reply With Quote
  #162  
Old 10-18-2011, 03:43 PM
IamNotDavid
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vonte View Post
I say this. "Your todays PC will tomorrows yesterday PC".
The only difference is that tomorrow's yesterday PC will probably still run the game, while yours still won't.
Reply With Quote
  #163  
Old 10-18-2011, 03:51 PM
jamesdietz's Avatar
jamesdietz jamesdietz is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Seattle,WashingtonUSA
Posts: 758
Default

Many thanks for keeping up with improvements ...really appreciate it.
I always know when Steam has been at work because the 'splash Screen " is back after I had disabled it.I may be wrong but this screen does seem to affect my already low FPS & I always disable it after a new Steam automatic patch.My question is :am I kidding myself & should I bother?
Hope eventually you will figure a way to boost FPS on lower end machines, 7 graphic cards & radio ,loadouts & mirrors will all be workable some day soon?
Thanks again.
Reply With Quote
  #164  
Old 10-18-2011, 04:26 PM
Vonte Vonte is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Hinckley Middle England
Posts: 63
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by IamNotDavid View Post
The only difference is that tomorrow's yesterday PC will probably still run the game, while yours still won't.
With an unhelpful comment such as yours, to me, you're nothing. Boom, Boom
Reply With Quote
  #165  
Old 10-18-2011, 04:36 PM
Fjordmonkey Fjordmonkey is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Larvik, Norway
Posts: 350
Default

Just did a quick testrun. Every thing was fairly smooth, except when I managed to hit the fueltank of a Hurricane which left with a face-full of fireball and smoke. Apart from that, little to no stutters, even low down. Don't have an fps-count (I've forgotten completely how to activate it), but I'm running the 11.9 driverset for my 6870, and everything ingame maxed out (yep, I'm silly like that).

Sounds are simply AWESOME! Got shot down twice because I was too busy doing flybys to notice the Spit that came in behind me. Also like the colors, and also really don't understand the negativity that's come up in regards of the cockpit colors. Then again, I spend most of my time with eyeballs outside of the cockpit apart from the reglementary half-eye on RPM, Boost and temp-gauges...
Reply With Quote
  #166  
Old 10-18-2011, 04:40 PM
ATAG_Doc ATAG_Doc is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: A brothel in the Mekong Delta
Posts: 1,546
Default

I have to say that I was airborne for over 2 hours last night without a hiccup or disconnect so whatever you guys did to fix that big thumbs up for you guys for this.

Now when can we get an F-4??
Reply With Quote
  #167  
Old 10-18-2011, 04:42 PM
FFCW_Urizen's Avatar
FFCW_Urizen FFCW_Urizen is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 297
Default

@fjordmonkey: type "fps START SHOW" without the "" into the console .
btw its case sensitive
__________________


Quote:
Originally Posted by 41Sqn_Banks View Post
The devs need to continue to tweak the FM balance until there is equal amount of whining from both sides.
Reply With Quote
  #168  
Old 10-18-2011, 04:47 PM
Vonte Vonte is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Hinckley Middle England
Posts: 63
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by yakaddict View Post
What are your in game graphics settings?
PC Spec: Intel Q6600 2.4 GHz (O/C 2.7GHz) 4Gb MHz Ram MSI N460GTX Hawk 1Gb 870core 1950Mem Vista 32 Mon 22" 1680x1050 (1440x900)

Game Settings:
Everything medium except: Forest-Low Texture-High Grass-Off Shadows-On
Roads-On All 3D graphics settings done on GPU, turn off in games graphic setting. Turn Spit/Hurri mirrors to off.

Hope this helps.. What racks me off about this sim is that my PC is well within the published spec. I'm not bothered about having waving grass/trees etc, if I'm that low to the ground, I'll join the Tank Corps.

Regards

Vonte
Reply With Quote
  #169  
Old 10-18-2011, 05:26 PM
mdgtmstng mdgtmstng is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Camden SC
Posts: 19
Default

Has anyone else noticed the RGB color reflections on the instrument panel and also on the external views, since updating with the new patch? Any fix for this?

Thanks,

Ed
Reply With Quote
  #170  
Old 10-18-2011, 05:39 PM
Wintergoose Wintergoose is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Norway
Posts: 20
Default

Noting downloads.
Checking on steam it says : there is nothing to download for this play
The old version has stopped to work so now I cant play anything.
Nothing new are downloaded ale files are dated 01.09.2011

Is there differt time on differet places the download is awaylabel from?
Can I set up steam where to to download from. Wher is so that menu.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:36 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.