1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > Real Warfare 2: Northern Crusades

Real Warfare 2: Northern Crusades A new chapter in the Real Warfare realistic real-time strategy games series.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 11-26-2011, 10:34 AM
Goblin Wizard Goblin Wizard is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 508
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mitra View Post
Can you send the dxdiag file to rw2box(at)hotmail.it?
Forget it. It was my fault. I've reinstalled the drivers and now it's ok.

About grid lines. Switching AA or AF on/off doesn't change anything. HDR helps but I don't like the lack of details and blurred image when it's on. I think I'll wait for the next patch.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-26-2011, 11:30 AM
Grim.Reaper Grim.Reaper is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 16
Default

There are still issues with fog of war with latest patch. You can't see the enemy dots on the minimap, but you can still see them on the battlefield. I can see the enemy through mountains, hills, forests, and towns.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11-26-2011, 11:33 AM
Goblin Wizard Goblin Wizard is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 508
Default

Solution for my sound problems. From unknown reasons my card has problems with battle sounds. Sometime I can hear them sometimes not. I've found that all these sounds are mono. So I've converted them to stereo and now I can hear them from any direction. No silence or strange noises anymore.

Last edited by Goblin Wizard; 11-26-2011 at 03:41 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11-26-2011, 11:49 AM
mitra mitra is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Milano
Posts: 676
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grim.Reaper View Post
There are still issues with fog of war with latest patch. You can't see the enemy dots on the minimap, but you can still see them on the battlefield. I can see the enemy through mountains, hills, forests, and towns.
this is still in task list. In single you can set in the options the base dots active only for friends (cursor highlights if I remember well), the main problem is to set it in multy.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 11-27-2011, 12:46 PM
Goblin Wizard Goblin Wizard is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 508
Default

One thing that can be improved - when you press space you can see units' destinations but only selected units. I'd like to see all units' destinations - not selected too. It will make a lot easier to set up your army when you'll see where all units will get at the end.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 11-27-2011, 12:51 PM
mitra mitra is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Milano
Posts: 676
Default

You must unselect all the units, press the space and you will see all the shadow of all the units
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 11-27-2011, 12:58 PM
Goblin Wizard Goblin Wizard is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 508
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mitra View Post
You must unselect all the units, press the space and you will see all the shadow of all the units
It's not enough. I'd like to see all units's "shadows" when I have selected only one unit. This way I can put this unit precisely into whole army order.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:09 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.