1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > XIII Century: Death or Glory > XIII Century: Blood of Europe

XIII Century: Blood of Europe Sequel to XIII Century: Death or Glory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-12-2009, 12:00 PM
shaio shaio is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 7
Default artifact or not

Is this normal or is my card artifacting to hell?




Opinions?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-12-2009, 03:58 PM
mitra mitra is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Milano
Posts: 676
Default

Can you explain better, what is the problem?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-12-2009, 09:40 PM
shaio shaio is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 7
Default

The graphical glitches, all those white liens on the ground, and those weird black lines in the distance.

Is my vid card artifacting, or is it some kind of graphical glitch with the game?



Bung bits circled out.

Last edited by shaio; 09-12-2009 at 09:49 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-12-2009, 09:44 PM
mitra mitra is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Milano
Posts: 676
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shaio View Post
The grapgicial glcithes, all those white liens on the ground, and those weird black lines in the diastance.

Is my vid card artifacting, or is it soem kind of graphicial glicth with the game?
I don't remember to have see them when i played this map. I will verify tomorrow. You have them over other maps?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-12-2009, 10:04 PM
shaio shaio is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 7
Default

Yes, all maps, the black lines are only there however if i turn shadows off, the white lines are always there.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-12-2009, 10:05 PM
mitra mitra is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Milano
Posts: 676
Default

No, never see that in my maps; what videocard you have?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-12-2009, 10:11 PM
shaio shaio is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 7
Default

Ati 4830, which has problems, hence my jumping to artifact conclusion.

Thankfully i spent little enoguh on the card that im happy to cook it playing this game XD
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-12-2009, 10:13 PM
mitra mitra is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Milano
Posts: 676
Default

tryed to change the graphic settings of game to see if the problem gone?

Nvidia forever
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-12-2009, 10:18 PM
shaio shaio is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 7
Default

I've messed around with the settings a bit, turning shit up makes it less visible, although id put this up to i cant see it becuase its coverd in grass, and shit.

Turning it down makes it worse, which i chock up to its the same its just more visible..



low settings, visible white squares/grid. O.o

Last edited by shaio; 09-13-2009 at 08:02 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-15-2009, 06:55 PM
itachiandu itachiandu is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Eemnes, Netherlands
Posts: 8
Default

i guess artificial glitch. Have you tried the new beta drivers of the ati website?
Maybe that could help.
Do you have it only in Xiii or in more games?

Last edited by itachiandu; 09-15-2009 at 06:58 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:18 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.