1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > Men of War > Men of War: Vietnam

Men of War: Vietnam A new title in the world-known Men of War real-time tactics game series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #161  
Old 12-04-2011, 01:45 PM
dgard20 dgard20 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 6
Default

Hi
I have done everything exactly as told but it doesn't show in campains (or anywhere). The MOH mods folder is in the main folder and I replaced the option.set. Any ideas.
Thank You
DG
Reply With Quote
  #162  
Old 12-04-2011, 01:48 PM
dgard20 dgard20 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 6
Default

sorry I do not understand what you said
Reply With Quote
  #163  
Old 12-04-2011, 01:52 PM
dgard20 dgard20 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 6
Default

There nothing showing there.
Reply With Quote
  #164  
Old 12-04-2011, 02:29 PM
dgard20 dgard20 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 6
Default

I found out what I did wrong and got it working but under The Smell of Napalm should I be seeing all the seven missions or do I have to complete one to move to the next?
Reply With Quote
  #165  
Old 12-04-2011, 10:24 PM
ugopierini ugopierini is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 56
Default

You can complete a mission to pass to the next mission or you can modify the game progress file as already explained in a previous post
Reply With Quote
  #166  
Old 12-05-2011, 07:19 PM
dgard20 dgard20 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 6
Default Awesome

Thank you so much. Fantastic work. I cant stop enjoying
Reply With Quote
  #167  
Old 12-11-2011, 05:39 PM
FM_Thomas7 FM_Thomas7 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 25
Default Meld with Men OF War Vietnam Extra Units Addon

Hello Men Of Peace, I love the work you do for the community and I thought that maybe it is possible to merge my extra units to your new campaigns, I've sent a PM about it but I didn't know you rarely check your mail so I thought to give you a heads up about it.
Reply With Quote
  #168  
Old 02-17-2012, 07:59 AM
bigbossmalone bigbossmalone is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Cape Town, South Africa
Posts: 109
Default

hi guys
first, thanks for these great extra missions, they've bought me hours of enjoyment.
i have a question regarding the Hamburger Hill mission, you said that more men can be recruited in this mission, and in-game there is a text prompt that also tells me i can recruit other men if needed.
for whatever reason, i am unable to recruit any other men - is there some special command to do it? i've been trying the little hand icons, collect/use commands, but can't find anything that actually allows me to recruit anyone. my first squad slowly gets whittle daway, and without the reinforcement/recruit ability, i think i'm really gonna struggle to complete this one.
any suggestions welcomed. thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
  #169  
Old 03-08-2012, 08:52 PM
kane1's Avatar
kane1 kane1 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: CA.
Posts: 359
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bigbossmalone View Post
hi guys
first, thanks for these great extra missions, they've bought me hours of enjoyment.
i have a question regarding the Hamburger Hill mission, you said that more men can be recruited in this mission, and in-game there is a text prompt that also tells me i can recruit other men if needed.
for whatever reason, i am unable to recruit any other men - is there some special command to do it? i've been trying the little hand icons, collect/use commands, but can't find anything that actually allows me to recruit anyone. my first squad slowly gets whittle daway, and without the reinforcement/recruit ability, i think i'm really gonna struggle to complete this one.
any suggestions welcomed. thanks in advance
You have to wait until one of your guys dies, then you can recruit guys to replace them. Just get next to the AI soldiers and a hand should replace the pointer when you move over a recruit.
Reply With Quote
  #170  
Old 03-18-2012, 01:56 AM
E'dollo E'dollo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 18
Default

Hello, I've recently downloaded these maps, but whenever I try to play the second mission it minimizes and gives me an error message then it exits. Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:59 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.