1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > King's Bounty > King`s Bounty: Warriors of the North

King`s Bounty: Warriors of the North Next game in the award-winning King’s Bounty series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #151  
Old 06-05-2018, 04:45 PM
Indoctrine Indoctrine is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 6
Default

Maybe screenshot will be better as explanation
When I click Continue:

https://image.ibb.co/kxo62o/bonfire_error.png
Reply With Quote
  #152  
Old 06-06-2018, 03:32 PM
raknefne raknefne is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 312
Default

First I thought it was a joke... I have never heard of such a message, can u run normal WoTn? Sounds like something that has NOT to do with the Bonfire Mod.
Reply With Quote
  #153  
Old 06-06-2018, 03:35 PM
Indoctrine Indoctrine is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 6
Default

Yes, I can run WotN without problem on Windows 10.
Reply With Quote
  #154  
Old 06-06-2018, 04:30 PM
Terroin Terroin is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 11
Default About the "not allowed to run this game" message

I remember something about not having the original game from Steam, would show this message.. a cracked version should not work with Bonfire or Hylfire mod.

Do you own an original copy? and from Steam?
Reply With Quote
  #155  
Old 06-06-2018, 09:21 PM
Indoctrine Indoctrine is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 6
Default

Original from Steam.
Reply With Quote
  #156  
Old 06-07-2018, 12:19 PM
raknefne raknefne is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 312
Default

Did you rename original WoTN before installing Bonfire? Most people that have problems forget that and overwrite the original... It's best to delete or rename original WoTN.

I even tried downloading Bonfire again, just to check if it was hacked... no problems on my machine...
Reply With Quote
  #157  
Old Yesterday, 08:19 AM
raknefne raknefne is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 312
Default

About BONFIRE 2:

Terroin has been working on this for some time, but we have encountered a problem we cannot fix. Therefore it is back to scratch to find a new combat system. We tried to make creatures start off with ZERO talents, but when they get experienced in fight they would get random ones that fit that creature, for instance a CAVE SPIDER could get Web, Mass Web, Haste, Run and rarely Summon Spideroffsprings.

We don't know if there will be a Bonfire 2. We will see. I'm working on a new Crossworld campaign instead, I've finished map 6. I also found out how to implement bosses, so they will add to the gameplay experience. It's a NEW campaign, it means new maps (or a few Bonfire maps redone), new quests and story. I probably only need 2 maps more. Check out:
http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/showthread.php?t=230150

Last edited by raknefne; Yesterday at 08:44 AM. Reason: update
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:59 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.