1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover > Technical threads > Controls threads

Controls threads Everything about controls in CoD

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-01-2014, 03:23 AM
frogpowder frogpowder is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 5
Default Hurricane can not take off!!!

As the thread title, I'm having trouble with my Hurricane MkI. A few days ago, I still operated it normally. But now things've changed. Now I can not take off with flap at 0 degree (although I could do that a few days ago). So I made it 20 degree, then the aircraft tended to nose down. If I resisted it, the aircraft would be very unstable and very hard to take off. I seems to have not enough force to lift.
Please help me!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-01-2014, 06:41 AM
Continu0 Continu0 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Luzern, Switzerland
Posts: 702
Default

Is the prop-pitch fully fine? Did you release the breakes by shortly pushing them?
__________________
AMD Penom ll 6x 1055T Processor 2.8 GHz // 8GB Ram // XFX Radeon HD 7870 Black Edition DD (2048 MB Memory DDR5, GPU 1055MHz) // Windows 7 Professional 64 Bit Version
Saitek x52 // Saitek Throttle Quadrant // Saitek Pro Flight Rudder Pedals // Track IR 5
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-01-2014, 07:05 AM
Continu0 Continu0 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Luzern, Switzerland
Posts: 702
Default

And do you use the Team Fusion patches?

http://theairtacticalassaultgroup.co...t=5058&p=52711
__________________
AMD Penom ll 6x 1055T Processor 2.8 GHz // 8GB Ram // XFX Radeon HD 7870 Black Edition DD (2048 MB Memory DDR5, GPU 1055MHz) // Windows 7 Professional 64 Bit Version
Saitek x52 // Saitek Throttle Quadrant // Saitek Pro Flight Rudder Pedals // Track IR 5
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-01-2014, 07:24 AM
frogpowder frogpowder is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Continu0 View Post
Is the prop-pitch fully fine? Did you release the breakes by shortly pushing them?
Yes the prop-pitch is at max! And no brake!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-01-2014, 07:25 AM
frogpowder frogpowder is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Continu0 View Post
And do you use the Team Fusion patches?

http://theairtacticalassaultgroup.co...t=5058&p=52711
Yes I'm using TF mod 4.3.2
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-02-2014, 10:53 AM
Continu0 Continu0 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Luzern, Switzerland
Posts: 702
Default

Hmm... are you reaching enough speed? To be honest I am out of ideas, you should probably ask over at ATAG. More people will help you there:

www.theairtacticalassaultgroup.com
__________________
AMD Penom ll 6x 1055T Processor 2.8 GHz // 8GB Ram // XFX Radeon HD 7870 Black Edition DD (2048 MB Memory DDR5, GPU 1055MHz) // Windows 7 Professional 64 Bit Version
Saitek x52 // Saitek Throttle Quadrant // Saitek Pro Flight Rudder Pedals // Track IR 5
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-02-2014, 03:43 PM
frogpowder frogpowder is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Continu0 View Post
Hmm... are you reaching enough speed? To be honest I am out of ideas, you should probably ask over at ATAG. More people will help you there:

www.theairtacticalassaultgroup.com
I felt that it was not fast enough to take off but both throttle and prop were at max so I didn't know what to do. Then I play the campaign again and everything turned out normal again. So I think it was bug of that level.
Thank you bro!!!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-08-2014, 05:18 PM
Plt Off JRB Meaker's Avatar
Plt Off JRB Meaker Plt Off JRB Meaker is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Windsor,UK
Posts: 864
Default

Are your wheelbrakes inverted,check they are not
__________________
http://i1098.photobucket.com/albums/g374/fastted/82%20Squadron%20Banner.jpg

Alienware Aurora|Win 7 64-bit Home Premium|IC i7-920 Processor (Quad-Core)|14GB DDR3 RAM|1 TB SATA 7200rpm Hard Drive|GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 770 2GB WINDFORCE 3 X fan|Thrustmaster Warthog|Saitek Pro Combat rudder pedals,throttle quadrant and Cessna trim wheel|TrackIR4|Sense of humour,I find it comes in handy!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-09-2014, 10:22 AM
frogpowder frogpowder is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Plt Off JRB Meaker View Post
Are your wheelbrakes inverted,check they are not
Thanks for yout hint bro, check it immediately
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:17 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.