1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > Space Rangers

Space Rangers The lavish mix of an intense space RPG with 3D real-time strategy.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31  
Old 08-23-2011, 05:06 PM
Sing_In_Silence Sing_In_Silence is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 28
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ru_maniac View Post
Hello everyone, I'm Yakov "ru_maniac" Uvarov - one of the Revolution's developers. I'm here to make everything clear as much as possible.
Late reply, but since I was here anyway...
Space Rangers is one of my all-time favorite games, so I was thrilled to learn about Reboot, and decide to see if there were any other 'expansions'.
I discovered Revolution (while the CHK forum was still down), and had a very hard time learning that there won't be an English release. (Google Translate was very helpful.)
While it makes me sad to have it verified, I appreciate that you took the time to come here and tell us (English/non-Russian 'speakers') yourself.

Thank you.

Last edited by Sing_In_Silence; 08-23-2011 at 05:40 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 08-25-2011, 10:01 AM
ru_maniac ru_maniac is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sing_In_Silence View Post
While it makes me sad to have it verified, I appreciate that you took the time to come here and tell us (English/non-Russian 'speakers') yourself. Thank you.
No problem. We have open-door policy for our users, so feel free to ask any questions related to Revolution at our forum - some among our staff speak English.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 10-01-2011, 10:00 AM
Malodarom Malodarom is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 2
Default Test-build

Space Rangers 2: Revolution (English)

http://snk-games.ru/forums/viewtopic.php?f=39&t=482
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 10-04-2011, 05:33 PM
Sing_In_Silence Sing_In_Silence is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 28
Default

Please pardon my excessive excitement but zeeOhEmGeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!

<3 You have officially made my year. <3

Will get this running as soon as I have some time from studies and give feedback when I get that far.

Oh, this is so AWESOME!
Thank. You. Lots.

Last edited by Sing_In_Silence; 10-04-2011 at 05:41 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 11-03-2011, 03:57 PM
modo modo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 35
Default

I've got this running but in the main screen new plannetary batttles and new quests still appear in russian no matter what option I select.
I've followed the instructions to the letter, anyone else hitting this?
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 11-06-2011, 05:24 PM
ru_maniac ru_maniac is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 12
Default

modo, that's a hybrid-version of cfg's: only Reboot' content is translated. Everything what's coming along with Revolution is still not translated.
Btw, with the kind help of Sing_In_Silence, I've fixed all the typos which I could find. You can find fixed version here. Just unpack that archive over your old installation and that should do it.

Last edited by ru_maniac; 11-06-2011 at 05:26 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 11-07-2011, 06:30 AM
modo modo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 35
Default

Thank you man, you do a great job and I really appreciate it.
Long live SR2
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 11-18-2011, 10:26 AM
starlord starlord is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 66
Default

Sorry, could someone please add a link to revolution? I can't seem to find anything!
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 11-19-2011, 04:40 PM
ru_maniac ru_maniac is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by starlord View Post
Sorry, could someone please add a link to revolution? I can't seem to find anything!
Due to legal issues, we had to remove any Revolution packages from our website, I'm sorry.
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 11-20-2011, 10:09 PM
starlord starlord is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 66
Default

Why so? what happened?

In that case, is there another way to obtain the expansion?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.