1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover

IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Latest instalment in the acclaimed IL-2 Sturmovik series from award-winning developer 1C: Maddox Games.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-05-2012, 07:30 PM
raaaid raaaid is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 2,329
Default isthere gonna be an egypt map in next game?

if so ill have to upgrade to vista since as luthier stated the game doesnt run on xp

are there gonna be pyramids next game?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-05-2012, 07:37 PM
Toni74 Toni74 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Lucca
Posts: 109
Default

why not update to win7?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-05-2012, 07:39 PM
Chivas Chivas is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,769
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by raaaid View Post
if so ill have to upgrade to vista since as luthier stated the game doesnt run on xp

are there gonna be pyramids next game?
I would avoid vista and go directly to Windows 7 64bit. The next Sequel will involve early Russian Campaigns. The Med and possible pyramids should be in one of the following Sequels, if the development survives and continues to make new theaters.
__________________
Intel core I7 950 @ 3.8
Asus PT6 Motherboard
6 gigs OCZ DDR3 1600
Asus GTX580 Direct CU II
60gigSSD with only Windows7 64bit, Hotas Peripherals, and COD running on it
500gig HD Dual Boot
Samsung 32"LG 120hz
MSFF2 Joystick
Cougar Throttle
Saitek Pro Rudder pedals
Voice Activation Controls
Track IR 5 ProClip
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-05-2012, 08:09 PM
raaaid raaaid is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 2,329
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni74 View Post
why not update to win7?
because it costs a lot of money and i have dx10 with vista

in fact i may upgrade over the night to vista seems the online numbers are big enough
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-06-2012, 01:34 PM
LoBiSoMeM LoBiSoMeM is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 963
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by raaaid View Post
because it costs a lot of money
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-06-2012, 02:14 PM
JG26_EZ's Avatar
JG26_EZ JG26_EZ is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 599
Default

What do you think the chances are Raaaid?

I'd give it a 0.0001% chance.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-06-2012, 03:42 PM
senseispcc senseispcc is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 598
Default

.
Win 7 should be the best choise and does not cost more money if you chose the basic version, no?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-06-2012, 04:19 PM
slm slm is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 160
Default

If you're willing to try Windows8, upgrades to it might be cheap.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-07-2012, 02:15 AM
salmo salmo is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 632
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by raaaid View Post
if so ill have to upgrade to vista since as luthier stated the game doesnt run on xp

are there gonna be pyramids next game?
A North Africa mod for COD is in the works.
__________________
When one engine fails on a two engine bomber, you will always have enough power left to get to the scene of the crash.

Get the latest COD Team Fusion patch info HERE
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:48 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.