1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > King's Bounty > King's Bounty: The Legend > Tips and Hints

Tips and Hints Different solutions, tips and hints.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-06-2014, 10:15 PM
htdang1 htdang1 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 3
Default Using console command to create troops

Not exactly sure which section of the forum this question would go since it spans different topics but I suppose this place is just as appropriate.

I have googled this ad nauseam without much success so thought I'd try here.

I am trying to start a new game using just elven units. However, when just starting, you're pretty much at the mercy of whatever units you happen to find nearby to at least have troops to defend yourself when attacked.

To that end, does anyone know if it's possible to spawn a unit using a console command, e.g. the same way you would use "item elven_crown" etc. to create an item in your backpack?

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-06-2014, 10:42 PM
Sir Whiskers Sir Whiskers is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 149
Default

I don’t believe the console can do that, but here’s a way to modify your starting army when you begin a new game.

In the ses.kfs file, you’ll find a file called hero.txt
Export that file, then open it.
A line in that file begins “army=”
Enter the units and quantities you want to start with.
Once you've done so, save the file.
Copy that file into your Data/Mods folder (if you don't have a Mods folder, create one).
Start a new game with the troops you entered in the hero.txt file.

Example:
army=bowman|4|footman|6|bear|3
army=elf|20|elf2|10|dryad|50|ent|1|ent2|1|

Here’s a list of the troop names to use:

dryad
elf
elf2
ent
ent2
sprite
sprite_lake
unicorn
unicorn2
werewolf

Hope this helps.

SW
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-06-2014, 11:05 PM
htdang1 htdang1 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 3
Default

Thanks very much, Sir Whiskers. Worked like a charm. I'd give you "rep" but that doesn't seem to be something available in this forum.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.