1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Birds of Prey

IL-2 Sturmovik: Birds of Prey Famous title comes to consoles.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-19-2009, 11:03 PM
condorz38 condorz38 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 55
Default server problem?

Why is it that you start a game, and in the middle you get an all players are disconnected screen? Is this my connection, or simply a problem the servers have? If this keeps up, the multiplayer will die; it is hard enough to find a game without losing connection and all progress. I really enjoy the game, but not enough to keep having problems playing it.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-19-2009, 11:55 PM
Robotic Pope's Avatar
Robotic Pope Robotic Pope is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Hertfordshire,England,UK
Posts: 1,520
Default

I think that could be your connection. When the host disconnects and drops the game it usually says "Server has ended session" or something like that.

On xbox at least, One way to tell whether you've been disconnected or if the host dropped the game is to look at your players list and see if the other players in the game are still playing.
__________________


XBL GT: - Robotic Pope
HyperLobby CS: - Robot_Pope
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-20-2009, 04:55 PM
InfiniteStates InfiniteStates is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 707
Default

It's probably your connection if it's games that you are hosting. Similarly, it could say "connection to host lost" if you have joined someone else's game. The likelyhood of all players losing connection at the same time while your connection is fine is slim to none.

Make sure you have the appropriate ports open in your firewall, or even better, put your console in a DMZ. The game goes peer-to-peer for the game play, so the host is the server.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-20-2009, 08:57 PM
Reddisback Reddisback is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: In my Cockpit of my 109!
Posts: 256
Default

The Problem with the Server is that i'm having right now, is that when i try to contact the Server for game it says that the Server is not avaiable or something in that manner?

I have to create a Game in Order to play, does anyone else has the same problem?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-21-2009, 12:29 PM
InfiniteStates InfiniteStates is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 707
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reddisback View Post
I have to create a Game in Order to play, does anyone else has the same problem?
Yeah occasionally - for me it says "search error" then a big number. It usually stops doing it after a couple of minutes and it doesn't do it that often. (PS3 btw).
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:15 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.