1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Birds of Prey

IL-2 Sturmovik: Birds of Prey Famous title comes to consoles.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-14-2009, 05:37 PM
condorz38 condorz38 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 55
Default B-17 bomb sight

I finally unlocked the B-17, and to my great disappointment, I can not find the bomb sight. I have tried the zoom button, change view button, hat switch, dpad everything I can think of, but no bomb sight. I can switch views to the top turret, no other gunners. Clearly, I am doing something wrong or there is a problem with the plane.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-14-2009, 05:44 PM
P-51 P-51 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: U.K
Posts: 893
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by condorz38 View Post
I finally unlocked the B-17, and to my great disappointment, I can not find the bomb sight. I have tried the zoom button, change view button, hat switch, dpad everything I can think of, but no bomb sight. I can switch views to the top turret, no other gunners. Clearly, I am doing something wrong or there is a problem with the plane.
Err there is no bomb sight on any of the planes!?!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-14-2009, 06:09 PM
Raw Kryptonite Raw Kryptonite is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 450
Default

Select a ground target, then you get the regular (fairly transparent) reticule on the ground.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-14-2009, 07:05 PM
mattd27 mattd27 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 402
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Raw Kryptonite View Post
Select a ground target, then you get the regular (fairly transparent) reticule on the ground.
Unless your on Sim mode. I think they really should have added bomb sights though. In real life B-17 bombers didn't just to try to place they're bombs by sight... At least I don't think they did?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-14-2009, 07:10 PM
Raw Kryptonite Raw Kryptonite is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 450
Default

Not much point bombing in sim mode, you're left blind. Nothing simulation about that. LOL
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-14-2009, 07:52 PM
imnotgeoff imnotgeoff is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 215
Default

nope they didnt they had bomb sights im pretty sure
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-21-2009, 05:57 AM
condorz38 condorz38 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 55
Default saitek problem

I finally had an idea and tested it out. I was using the Saitek AV8R-02 flight stick, and had no problem with the trigger as the A button. I switched back to a microsoft gamepad and tried out my theory. With the control pad, I can put the target reticle on a ground target and press a and presto, a bomb sight circle on the ground. I tried the B-17 that I never had a reticule on and it worked. The arano I only got the circle once using the stick and could not get it again. I don't know if it is just my stick, or if this is a common problem. Using the game pad seems to fix it. I sure hope the patch fixes the problem. since the stick makes it seem more like flying. Between the dead zone, no reticule, and what appears to be more responsive controls (faster climb, quicker turns) I will use the game pad until the patch is out, soon, Please.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:47 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.