1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik > Daidalos Team discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-14-2012, 11:06 PM
Aviar's Avatar
Aviar Aviar is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: New Jersey, USA
Posts: 541
Default 4.11 FMB: Timer setting in Waypoint Options

I'm trying to use the 'Timer' setting in the new Waypoint Options but it doesn't seem to work. The Guide states:

------------------------------------------------
There are some triggers telling AI when to exit the pattern and continue with subsequent waypoints: time, number of 'circles'.
------------------------------------------------

I assume that if I set the Timer to 60 (minutes), the flight will continue in the 'pattern' for that long and then exit to the next waypoint. However, that does not happen. The flight goes around the pattern one time and then always exits....even if the pattern only takes 5 minutes to complete one time.

Code:
[MAIN]
  MAP Okinawa/Online_load.ini
  TIME 12.0
  CloudType 0
  CloudHeight 1000.0
  army 2
  playerNum 0
[SEASON]
  Year 1940
  Month 6
  Day 15
[WEATHER]
  WindDirection 0.0
  WindSpeed 0.0
  Gust 0
  Turbulence 0
[MDS]
  MDS_Radar_SetRadarToAdvanceMode 0
  MDS_Radar_RefreshInterval 0
  MDS_Radar_DisableVectoring 0
  MDS_Radar_EnableTowerCommunications 1
  MDS_Radar_ShipsAsRadar 0
  MDS_Radar_ShipRadar_MaxRange 100
  MDS_Radar_ShipRadar_MinHeight 100
  MDS_Radar_ShipRadar_MaxHeight 5000
  MDS_Radar_ShipSmallRadar_MaxRange 25
  MDS_Radar_ShipSmallRadar_MinHeight 0
  MDS_Radar_ShipSmallRadar_MaxHeight 2000
  MDS_Radar_ScoutsAsRadar 0
  MDS_Radar_ScoutRadar_MaxRange 2
  MDS_Radar_ScoutRadar_DeltaHeight 1500
  MDS_Radar_HideUnpopulatedAirstripsFromMinimap 0
  MDS_Radar_ScoutGroundObjects_Alpha 5
  MDS_Radar_ScoutCompleteRecon 0
  MDS_Misc_DisableAIRadioChatter 0
  MDS_Misc_DespawnAIPlanesAfterLanding 1
  MDS_Misc_HidePlayersCountOnHomeBase 0
  MDS_Misc_BombsCat1_CratersVisibilityMultiplier 1.0
  MDS_Misc_BombsCat2_CratersVisibilityMultiplier 1.0
  MDS_Misc_BombsCat3_CratersVisibilityMultiplier 1.0
[RespawnTime]
  Bigship 1800
  Ship 1800
  Aeroanchored 1800
  Artillery 1800
  Searchlight 1800
[Wing]
  IJA_F_C_16z00
[IJA_F_C_16z00]
  Planes 1
  Skill 2
  Skill1 1
  Skill2 1
  Skill3 1
  skin0 A6M5 Zero 201st Kokutai.bmp
  numberOn0 0
  Class air.A6M5A
  Fuel 100
  weapons default
[IJA_F_C_16z00_Way]
  TAKEOFF_003 111455.43 80706.54 0 0 &0
  TRIGGERS 0 0 20 0
  NORMFLY 111166.53 81742.27 100.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 110511.92 83590.72 500.00 400.00 &0
  NORMFLY_401 113163.74 80554.03 500.00 400.00 &0
  TRIGGERS 0 60 0 5 100
  NORMFLY 113993.87 87682.58 500.00 300.00 &0
  LANDING_104 112322.90 81749.80 0 0 &0
[NStationary]
[Buildings]
[Bridge]
[House]

Aviar
__________________
Intel i7-4790 4-Core @3.60GHz
Asus Z97-C Motherboard
16GB DDR-3 1600 SDRAM @800 MHz
NVIDIA GTX 760 - 2GB
Creative SB ZX SBX
Logitech X-530 5.1 Speakers
27" AOC LED - 2752
Logitech G15 Gaming Keyboard
CH FighterStick-Pro Throttle-Pro Pedals
Logitech G13 Gameboard
GoFlight GF-T8 Module
WIN 8.1

Last edited by Aviar; 01-14-2012 at 11:24 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-15-2012, 11:53 AM
MicroWave's Avatar
MicroWave MicroWave is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 144
Default

I just check the guide and it is totally vague about this feature.
Sorry about that.
I think it uses OR logic to exit the loop. So whatever comes first.
Try setting the number of "circles" to large value.
__________________
A designer knows he has achieved perfection not when there is nothing left to add, but when there is nothing left to take away.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-15-2012, 06:44 PM
Aviar's Avatar
Aviar Aviar is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: New Jersey, USA
Posts: 541
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MicroWave View Post
I just check the guide and it is totally vague about this feature.
Sorry about that.
I think it uses OR logic to exit the loop. So whatever comes first.
Try setting the number of "circles" to large value.
You may be right about the OR logic. I set the 'Cycles' to 99 and the 'Timer' to 10 (minutes) and the plane exited the circuit after 10 minutes.

This info should be in the Guide. No matter how cool a new feature is, it's no good if people don't know how to use it.

Thanks for the advice!

Aviar
__________________
Intel i7-4790 4-Core @3.60GHz
Asus Z97-C Motherboard
16GB DDR-3 1600 SDRAM @800 MHz
NVIDIA GTX 760 - 2GB
Creative SB ZX SBX
Logitech X-530 5.1 Speakers
27" AOC LED - 2752
Logitech G15 Gaming Keyboard
CH FighterStick-Pro Throttle-Pro Pedals
Logitech G13 Gameboard
GoFlight GF-T8 Module
WIN 8.1
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:36 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.