1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover

IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Latest instalment in the acclaimed IL-2 Sturmovik series from award-winning developer 1C: Maddox Games.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 05-18-2011, 09:02 AM
dougandtoni dougandtoni is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 63
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dflion View Post
dougandtoni,
When you click-on the link to 'Airwarfare.com' above you will see I have detailed where to put the missions and briefings. You will have to register to download with 'Airwarfare.com' which will be the main site for future COD Storm of War downloads, the same as their previous site, 'Mission 4 today' still is for Il-2 1946.
DFLion
PS remember this is not an official campaign, it is a series of missions you fly sequentially to make a campaign. The Il-2 COD team will start turning on more campaign making features progressively, as they start sorting out some the current game issues.

Cheers. Thank-you very much
__________________
Asus Rampage III Formula
INTEL CORE i7 950 Quad Core
MSI GTX580
Asus Xonar D2X Sound Card
6 GBs Corsair Dominator 1600
Corsair F120 GB SSD
Corsair Obsidian 800D Case
Windows 7x64
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05-18-2011, 09:09 AM
Ze-Jamz Ze-Jamz is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: On your six!!
Posts: 2,302
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rattlehead View Post
Hi dflion

I downloaded your missions last night, but I noticed that there was no briefing. (?)
I started in the Tiger Moth, took off, but had no idea as to what to do.

I installed the missions just like I have others, so I don't think I did anything wrong, so can you advise please?
Think i done the same mate..

I still have the Stuka single missions etc etc with the little logos to go with it and all these new missions without (pics?).. i can select them which tells me aircraft type etc but i too dont have a details/briefing

any advise please
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 05-19-2011, 01:04 AM
dflion dflion is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 319
Default How to see the briefing in 'Spitfire Dawn' - a bit confusing?

To see the briefings on the 'Spitfire Dawn' (campaign)
1. Click on 'Single Player'
2. Click on 'Single Mission'
3. Click on mission i.e 'Tigermoth_training_01.mis
4. Then click on 'Custom' and you will see the briefing
5. Then click on 'Fly'

Luthier probably needs to change this extra step - clicking on 'Custom'? - he may have done it in ver. 1.01.14550

DFLion
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 05-19-2011, 01:29 AM
AARPRazorbacks AARPRazorbacks is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: SEC, USA. WPS
Posts: 222
Default

Thank you for this. This is great.

flyer01
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 06-20-2011, 12:26 PM
adonys adonys is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 850
Default

Here's the Spitfire Dawn made as an IL2 CoD campaign.

PS: the content of \il2_cod_folder\ goes into steamapps\il2cod\ folder, while the content of \il2_cod_settings_folder\ goes into documents & settings\...\il2cod\ settings folder

PPS: dflion please feel free to use this as further basis for updates or whatever

Last edited by adonys; 06-20-2011 at 05:43 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 06-20-2011, 12:35 PM
Ze-Jamz Ze-Jamz is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: On your six!!
Posts: 2,302
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by adonys View Post
Here's the Spitfire Dawn made as an IL2 CoD campaign.
Cheers mate, appreciated
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 06-20-2011, 03:50 PM
Orpheus Orpheus is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 235
Default

Giving this a try alongside the German one, worth noting the briefings now display properly. Looks good so far, praying the Spit 1 & 1a get some love in tomorrows patch
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 06-20-2011, 04:28 PM
Freycinet Freycinet is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 696
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by adonys View Post
Here's the Spitfire Dawn made as an IL2 CoD campaign.
adonys, I get two folders when I unpack this:

\il2_cod_folder\parts\bob\mission\campaign\campaig n_Spitfire_Dawn

and

\il2_cod_settings_folder\mission\campaign\campaign _Spitfire_Dawn

- Where do I put these two folders? - In my 1C Softclub folder or in my SteamApps folder?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 06-20-2011, 05:40 PM
adonys adonys is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 850
Default

the content of \il2_cod_folder\ goes into steamapps\il2cod\ folder, while the content of \il2_cod_settings_folder\ goes into documents & settings\...\il2cod\ settings folder
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 06-20-2011, 07:22 PM
Seeker Seeker is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 213
Default

Thanks for this.

Is it possible to merely reopen the files and resave as a multiplayer campaign to enable on line use?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:09 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.