1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > NecroVisioN > NecroVisioN: Lost Company

NecroVisioN: Lost Company Prequel to the old-school, horror FPS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-22-2010, 08:15 AM
Axalder Axalder is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 1
Default Problem: bad graphics in NecroVisioN: Lost Company

Hello everyone, I have a problem with the Necrovision: Lost Company, which recently bought on Steam, that the game looks quite pixelated and ugly even though I have the graphics to the fullest. One might think that the game is so ... but no, it turns out that I have the original Necrovision (the physical format) in the same operating system, Windows 7 is 64 Bits and looks spectacular, so I concluded that something strange is happening with Lost Company .

If no solution, I hope at least they can fix with a patch, because it gives me the impression that it is problem gambling, I see no reason why the original Necrovision luxury see me (and all games) and the Lost Company does not, and certainly do not think the Lost Company has graphics worse than the original, would be meaningless.

Excuse the bad English, I am Spanish and I am using the google translator: (

A greeting and thank you very much.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-22-2010, 07:51 PM
s0mme s0mme is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 6
Default

i am having the same problem, the original necrovision graphics are much better, but i hope there is a fix
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-27-2010, 04:48 PM
Gniarf Gniarf is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 180
Default

try:
in NecroVisioN Lost Company\Bin\config.ini find Cfg.GraphicsQuality = and set it to 0 (6 is very ugly).
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-27-2010, 06:45 PM
Unforgiven_II Unforgiven_II is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 39
Default

Why have they done this?
When i choose Very High Quality Settings i want them!
So the graphics in original necrovision where better inteed.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-28-2010, 08:36 AM
OugaBooga OugaBooga is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 33
Default ????

I Do NOT have the game yet & am still wondering when this will be released In North America.
I do NOT understand why ppl would have this issue, this is the SAME game with a new story so why is there a problem?
If this is graphical case for the game then i hope it is fixed with my North american release & or patched "promptly"
Are you peaople sure that maybe u did NOT set ur resolution correctly for ur desplays properties?
The solution i have read here is what you should be able to do in NvN graphics properties & SHOULD not be a problem.
Are there any OTHER problems i should expect before getting my hands dirty with mouse & KB?
Honestly, Not every1 playing games goes & does editing in the cfg files so i hope this is not the way of the future when it comes to buying a game & playing.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-28-2010, 08:55 AM
Unforgiven_II Unforgiven_II is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 39
Default

Even if i do what gniarf mentioned, it doesnt nearly look like orignal necrovision.
It keeps looking pixelated.

Just installed original game and ingame you clearly see the difference.
Nv looks great, lc looks like back in 1995

Original Necrovision



Necrovision - Lost Company


EDIT: NV is DX10, if you start LC with "+dx10" its just nearly black ingame.

Last edited by Unforgiven_II; 02-28-2010 at 11:15 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-01-2010, 12:02 PM
persoiranian persoiranian is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 318
Default

i'm sure graphics are better(actually supposed to be better) than what we are experiencing now.the following link is a polish review for LC and has a video review at the middle of the page.watch the video and you'll see the graphics are even better than original necro.http://www.miastogier.pl/recenzja,pc,1053.htmlofcourse,the reviewer is playing the game on max setting,has anyone tried the game with everything Fully on max yet?

Last edited by persoiranian; 03-01-2010 at 03:44 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-01-2010, 09:12 PM
Unforgiven_II Unforgiven_II is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 39
Default

I'm playing with settings @ "Ultra High" and all i get is what you see in screenshot above.
The video in review link just looks pixelated like the game to me.
Its hard to tell because of the low resolution of the vid, but i think i see the same bad filtered textures as ingame.

And i think theres no DX10 path in LC like in nv, so i doubt it will look better.

Last edited by Unforgiven_II; 03-01-2010 at 09:17 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-02-2010, 04:23 AM
persoiranian persoiranian is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 318
Default

strange,perhaps it's only a false observation by me,sorry then.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-03-2010, 09:29 AM
pjanko pjanko is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 11
Default

..any solution for this promlem; is it because dx9 & dx10 shit???
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:27 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.