1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > NecroVisioN > NecroVisioN: Lost Company

NecroVisioN: Lost Company Prequel to the old-school, horror FPS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-23-2010, 10:00 PM
kev11106 kev11106 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 18
Default Chapter 6 problem

When I try to get over to the other fortress on the twin pipes, I get a script error. Been getting script errors all chapter long. Have tried from every direction, even the ground. What now?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-23-2010, 10:50 PM
3rady 3rady is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 2
Default

I'm not sure you actually have to go over there. There are some bad guys there and some things to pick up, but to progress you actually have to go back down to the tank and head back the way you came to a newly opened tunnel entrance.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-25-2010, 04:19 PM
kev11106 kev11106 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 18
Default

Then I lose the vampire artifact and all the ammo over there which I'll need for the next leg of the game. Been here before but had to come back 'cause my pc crashed when I was on chapter 9...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-25-2010, 05:20 PM
kev11106 kev11106 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 18
Default

Update- I can't even get off the stairs to walk to the open gate that I should be driving my tank through. So I'm what, saving my savegames and reloading the program?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-25-2010, 07:38 PM
kev11106 kev11106 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 18
Default

Update 2- Have now deleted all files except savegames, redownloaded and reinstalled twice. No change.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-25-2010, 09:17 PM
kev11106 kev11106 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 18
Default

Update 3- Have now redone everything with all of my antivirus software off.

Same result.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-26-2010, 06:18 AM
Nike-it's Avatar
Nike-it Nike-it is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia
Posts: 3,390
Default

Please contact our support team (support@1cpublishing.eu) with this issue and add dxdiag to your letter.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-05-2010, 04:34 PM
kev11106 kev11106 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 18
Default

I see people on steam having the same problem. Is a patch in the works?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-01-2011, 06:14 AM
kev11106 kev11106 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 18
Default

So...
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-06-2011, 01:15 PM
Darklord Darklord is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 7
Default

Well, it's a damn shame that this company abandons support so soon for this old but still amazing game. After trying different patches (which couldn't be installed by normal means) I found a solution for this DAMN BUG.
The only thing you have to do to avoid the script error, when the tank passes the barricades is : LEAVE THE TANK (press "e"). This works fine. But later there are script errors too

Again, the support for this game is just a joke
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:14 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.