1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover > FMB, Mission & Campaign builder Discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-07-2012, 05:56 PM
No1 Cheese's Avatar
No1 Cheese No1 Cheese is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 291
Default A favour to ask

Can someone PLEASE make me a dogfight map ive fiddled about in fmb ive made coop missions that sort of work.
Ive always had trouble with spawn points,im asking for someone to make a spawn point from Biggin Hill for 9 spit mk2 for a dogfight server i would like to run for my Squad.
Hope you can help.
Cheers

Cheese
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-07-2012, 09:09 PM
5./JG27.Farber 5./JG27.Farber is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1,958
Default

Do you want anykind of Scripting in it? What exaucly do you want? Like a practice map?

Do you want an enemy airbase nearby? Some tagets for strafing? Or just an airfield with spawns?

Last edited by 5./JG27.Farber; 04-07-2012 at 09:41 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-07-2012, 09:57 PM
5./JG27.Farber 5./JG27.Farber is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1,958
Default

Here is a basic one to get you started. Save it as what ever you want like this: "kenleyPractice.mis" instead of a .txt file in note pad and your ready to go.


Code:
[PARTS]
  core.100
  bob.100
[MAIN]
  MAP Land$English_Channel_1940
  BattleArea 125796 225199 44262 35740 10000
  TIME 12
  WeatherIndex 0
  CloudsHeight 1000
  BreezeActivity 10
  ThermalActivity 10
[splines]
[CustomChiefs]
[Stationary]
  Static0 Stationary.SpitfireMkIa gb 145977.50 251120.67 0.00 
  Static1 Stationary.SpitfireMkIa gb 145980.75 251145.53 -5.00 
  Static2 Stationary.SpitfireMkIa gb 146671.58 250672.58 200.00 
  Static3 Stationary.SpitfireMkIa gb 146686.80 250611.14 200.00 
  Static4 Stationary.SpitfireMkIa gb 146827.41 250646.41 200.00 
  Static5 Stationary.SpitfireMkIa gb 146813.72 250711.84 200.00 
  Static6 Stationary.SpitfireMkIa gb 146704.91 250682.84 380.00 
  Static7 Stationary.SpitfireMkIa gb 146719.20 250618.61 380.00 
  Static8 Stationary.SpitfireMkIa gb 146862.56 250655.03 380.00 
  Static9 Stationary.SpitfireMkIa gb 146844.00 250721.17 380.00 
  Static10 Stationary.SpitfireMkIa gb 146949.83 250918.30 455.00 
  Static11 Stationary.SpitfireMkIa gb 146947.38 250886.89 260.00 
  Static12 Stationary.Environment.TentMedicLarge_UK1 gb 146418.94 251317.55 290.00 
  Static15 Stationary.Environment.TentBell_UK1 gb 146444.59 251300.19 290.00 
  Static13 Stationary.Environment.TentBell_UK1 gb 146435.53 251295.67 290.00 
  Static14 Stationary.Environment.TentBell_UK1 gb 146426.66 251291.59 290.00 
  Static16 Stationary.Environment.TentBell_UK1 gb 146415.75 251288.64 290.00 
  Static20 Artillery.Bofors gb 146967.39 251037.55 200.00 /timeout 0/radius_hide 0
  Static18 Stationary.Environment.SandBagWall_Line_8m nn 146963.80 251036.72 200.00 
  Static17 Stationary.Environment.SandBagWall_Line_8m nn 146971.03 251039.86 200.00 
  Static19 Stationary.Environment.SandBagWall_Line_8m nn 146965.83 251041.97 110.00 
  Static21 Stationary.Environment.SandBagWall_Line_8m nn 146970.05 251032.17 110.00 
  Static22 Stationary.Austin_K2_ATV gb 146149.11 251108.30 -9.100 
  Static23 Stationary.Austin_K2_ATV gb 146172.00 251099.03 -4.100 
  Static24 Stationary.Austin_K2_Ambulance gb 146392.31 251304.88 280.00 
[Buildings]
  0_bld buildings.House$EnglandRespiratorWorkshop 1 146154.86 251086.52 265.00
  1_bld buildings.House$EnglandRespiratorWorkshop 1 146155.100 251099.43 265.00
[BuildingsLinks]
[BirthPlace]
  BirthPlace_0 1 146685 251065 0 0 0 0 . . .
[BirthPlace0]
  Aircraft.SpitfireMkIIa
  Aircraft.SpitfireMkI
  Aircraft.BlenheimMkIV
  Aircraft.DH82A
  Aircraft.HurricaneMkI_dH5-20
  Aircraft.HurricaneMkI
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-07-2012, 10:57 PM
hc_wolf hc_wolf is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 439
Default

Yoi have put in all static planes. U need spawn point and in that a select jus spit 2.

Cause he wants a limit of 9 planes he needs small script on plane limit.

I am away for easter. If no one sends anything before monday I will send u something. What was the other plane limit for german force, where is their base?
__________________
__________________
Win7, 64bit Ultra
Asus P8P67Pro MB
Intel i7-2600K
Coursair 16GB (4x 4GB), DDR3-1600MHz
Gainward Nvidia 580GTX 3GB DDR5
850-Watt Modular Power Supply
WIN7 and COD on Gskill SSD 240GB
40" Panasonic LCD
TrackIR5 +
Thrustmaster Warthog stick, throttle & pedals
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-08-2012, 02:44 AM
5./JG27.Farber 5./JG27.Farber is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1,958
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hc_wolf View Post
Yoi have put in all static planes. U need spawn point and in that a select jus spit 2.

Cause he wants a limit of 9 planes he needs small script on plane limit.

I am away for easter. If no one sends anything before monday I will send u something. What was the other plane limit for german force, where is their base?
What?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-08-2012, 06:07 AM
No1 Cheese's Avatar
No1 Cheese No1 Cheese is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 291
Default

Cheers for responce guys,basically its just a map i would like to host so that a few of us in the Squad im in could get together and fly a sort of formation set up.Thats why it would have to be a dogfight(i think)so if we have any crashes we could just start again.No scripting involved.I can add to map etc its just the spawn points i have trouble wit.

Cheers

Cheese
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-08-2012, 11:12 AM
5./JG27.Farber 5./JG27.Farber is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1,958
Default

There you go then, thats what I made.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-08-2012, 11:51 AM
No1 Cheese's Avatar
No1 Cheese No1 Cheese is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 291
Default

Cheers mate much appreciated.

Cheese
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-08-2012, 04:46 PM
5./JG27.Farber 5./JG27.Farber is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1,958
Default

Np, have fun. If you need any changes give me a shout.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-17-2012, 04:10 PM
5./JG27.Farber 5./JG27.Farber is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1,958
Default

I noted a problem with this mission. # planes is set to 0, so either it will let you spawn as many aircraft as you want or none... for the newer version go here:

http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/showthread.php?t=31202
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:03 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.