1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover > Technical threads

Technical threads All discussions about technical issues

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #211  
Old 11-20-2012, 01:11 PM
broken pixel broken pixel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: KDWH
Posts: 73
Smile

I hated win8 when I tried the preview but I decided to to install the release version and installed Start8. I don't even see metro unless I want too. Windows 8 supports trim on SSDs and has way more back up features than win7. It uses less resources than 7. It has a way better task manager & system tools than 7. I can also overclock my video card higher with 8.

Have you even installed it and given it a test run? Since sky0 made a program to get clod to start under 8 I have completely ditched 7.
Reply With Quote
  #212  
Old 11-20-2012, 03:46 PM
Stormmaster Stormmaster is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 5
Default

There might be a fix for the win 8 issue, not tested by me right now.

http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/showthread.php?t=36078
Reply With Quote
  #213  
Old 11-20-2012, 03:47 PM
Stormmaster Stormmaster is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 5
Default

http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/showthread.php?t=36078

Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #214  
Old 11-20-2012, 04:22 PM
KG26_Alpha's Avatar
KG26_Alpha KG26_Alpha is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: London
Posts: 2,796
Default

For your convenience

I have merged the Win 8 threads and moved to Technical Sub forum.

Also included a link to the fix download in the first post of this thread.

Please post your results in that thread and all other discussions pertaining to Win 8 and the fix tool.

This thread is for general Win 8 discussion.







.
__________________



Last edited by KG26_Alpha; 11-20-2012 at 05:52 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #215  
Old 11-21-2012, 01:15 AM
broken pixel broken pixel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: KDWH
Posts: 73
Default

The fix works for me win8 pro build 9200
Reply With Quote
  #216  
Old 01-05-2013, 12:55 PM
stndbfrgrn stndbfrgrn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Italy
Posts: 42
Default

Hello,
has anyone been able to get mods to work while using the W8 fix? If yes, how?
Thanks in advance!
Reply With Quote
  #217  
Old 03-03-2013, 06:50 PM
NightsEye NightsEye is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 4
Default

I could do with help with getting mods to run with the win8 fix too.
Anyone found out how?
Reply With Quote
  #218  
Old 03-05-2013, 01:37 PM
bzhyoyo bzhyoyo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1
Default

ditto: each time I tried to point the new shortcut to Cloder.exe and adding lines to it, no go. The game still launches but the mods are not applied.
Reply With Quote
  #219  
Old 03-09-2013, 08:15 PM
sYk0 sYk0 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 19
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stndbfrgrn View Post
Hello,
has anyone been able to get mods to work while using the W8 fix? If yes, how?
Thanks in advance!
Quote:
Originally Posted by NightsEye View Post
I could do with help with getting mods to run with the win8 fix too.
Anyone found out how?
Quote:
Originally Posted by bzhyoyo View Post
ditto: each time I tried to point the new shortcut to Cloder.exe and adding lines to it, no go. The game still launches but the mods are not applied.
I'm busy with an update of CloDer, this should allow you to run a server as well as mods.
Please PM me if you would like to test this version before it goes public, your help would be greatly appreciated.

Regards,
sYk0.
Reply With Quote
  #220  
Old 03-13-2013, 12:14 PM
No601_Merlin No601_Merlin is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 50
Default

I have read that Win 8 make better use of multi core processors and possibly higher frame rate, can anyone using Win 8 comment to that
__________________
AMD Phenom II X4 970 @4.0 mhz /Corsair 8GB DDR3 @ 1333 mhz / Gigabyte MA870A-UD3 / 128GB Vertex 4 SSD / 640GB WD Caviar Black HDD / Asus GTX570 DirectCU II @ GPU 850mhz - Shader 1600mhz - memory 1900mhz / Corsair HX850 PSU / Win 7 Pro 64 / nvidia 314.07 driver

Last edited by No601_Merlin; 03-13-2013 at 12:21 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:39 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.