1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > Death to Spies

Death to Spies Stealth action. Professional spy working for the Soviet counterintelligence service executes dangerous operations in the heart of German territory.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #281  
Old 11-06-2009, 09:59 PM
Liz Shaw's Avatar
Liz Shaw Liz Shaw is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 539
Default

I think some of the signs are missing in "Die Spies!". I would take a screenshot, but I don't know how to do it. Pressing F1 only brings up the help menu.
Reply With Quote
  #282  
Old 11-06-2009, 11:53 PM
hykao hykao is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Posts: 118
Default

A little bug report: I test MoTmod and its Hungarian translation...I finished with some missions, and I saw a problem with level end rating, I get always the best "Volkodav" rating even if I kill and hit etc. some people...I test the mod on easy difficulty level.

Last edited by hykao; 11-06-2009 at 11:56 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #283  
Old 11-07-2009, 12:00 AM
Liz Shaw's Avatar
Liz Shaw Liz Shaw is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 539
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hykao View Post
A little bug report: I test MoTmod and its Hungarian translation...I finished with some missions, and I saw a problem with level end rating, I get always the best "Volkodav" rating even if I kill and hit etc. some people...I test the mod on easy difficulty level.
Well, there's no change in the game logic for those missions yet, so maybe forlik could sort it out by the time Jagdpanther is ready...
Reply With Quote
  #284  
Old 11-07-2009, 01:15 AM
AHO's Avatar
AHO AHO is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 537
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Liz Shaw View Post
I think some of the signs are missing in "Die Spies!". I would take a screenshot, but I don't know how to do it. Pressing F1 only brings up the help menu.
The key for taking a screenshot has changed from "F1" to "F11".
Reply With Quote
  #285  
Old 11-07-2009, 10:42 AM
forlik's Avatar
forlik forlik is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Posts: 450
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Liz Shaw View Post
I think some of the signs are missing in "Die Spies!". I would take a screenshot, but I don't know how to do it. Pressing F1 only brings up the help menu.
AHO is right. For MoT game F11 key should be used. F1 was used for DtS. Please make screenshot and post it here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by hykao View Post
A little bug report: I test MoTmod and its Hungarian translation...I finished with some missions, and I saw a problem with level end rating, I get always the best "Volkodav" rating even if I kill and hit etc. some people...I test the mod on easy difficulty level.
Thanks, I'll check it.
Reply With Quote
  #286  
Old 11-07-2009, 11:24 AM
Liz Shaw's Avatar
Liz Shaw Liz Shaw is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 539
Default

Look at these screenshots. Note the black patches on the walls. There are supposed to be signs there, but they don't seem to show up.
Attached Images
File Type: bmp shad_07_11_2009_21-16-07_000.bmp (2.25 MB, 10 views)
File Type: bmp shad_07_11_2009_21-16-40_001.bmp (2.25 MB, 5 views)
Reply With Quote
  #287  
Old 11-07-2009, 12:15 PM
forlik's Avatar
forlik forlik is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Posts: 450
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Liz Shaw View Post
Look at these screenshots. Note the black patches on the walls. There are supposed to be signs there, but they don't seem to show up.
Thanks. Yes, something like this. Can you make screenshots from the same places in DtS?
P. S. Do you know about JPEG file format?
Reply With Quote
  #288  
Old 11-07-2009, 12:31 PM
Liz Shaw's Avatar
Liz Shaw Liz Shaw is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 539
Default

Comparison between MoTMod 1.01 and DtS, this time in JPEG.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg shad_07_11_2009_21-16-07_000.JPG (85.8 KB, 9 views)
File Type: jpg shad_07_11_2009_21-16-40_001.JPG (76.7 KB, 9 views)
File Type: jpg shad000.JPG (58.9 KB, 7 views)
File Type: jpg shad001.JPG (52.3 KB, 7 views)
Reply With Quote
  #289  
Old 11-07-2009, 03:20 PM
forlik's Avatar
forlik forlik is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Posts: 450
Default

Can't reproduce this bug.



Maybe somebody with english version of MoTmod can confirm this bug?
Reply With Quote
  #290  
Old 11-07-2009, 09:09 PM
AHO's Avatar
AHO AHO is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 537
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by forlik View Post
Can't reproduce this bug.

Maybe somebody with english version of MoTmod can confirm this bug?
I cannot confirm this bug. Everything looks good on my system (Base: DtS German, MoT English, no mods just german translation).
Did you tinker with the SWDs Liz ?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.