1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > Star Wolves

Star Wolves 3D space RPG with deep strategy and tactical elements

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #71  
Old 02-16-2012, 07:52 PM
Lotrek Lotrek is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 240
Default

I use the steam version. To make it work you have the d/l a new .exe since the steam version is loaded with interfering drm. If you go through the thread you'll see instructions.
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 02-23-2012, 03:20 PM
Sing_In_Silence Sing_In_Silence is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 28
Default

Hmm.
I'll re-get it and try again, then.
Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 04-02-2012, 02:50 PM
Zekito Zekito is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 37
Default

Great mod, worth playing star wolves 2 again. In Retrospection if u are skilled with missiles like Corsair and have good antimissile defence, then u are a God. Only thing left to do is find good homing missiles. I figured it out how to get enough uranium for portal jumps:I made a lot of money and experience in Eritrea while waiting for pirates to jump out of that portal in the top right corner of the map. 3 days i have been killing there and got lot of things to sell back in Lanovar. In a system where there is a trade station and a patrol station(or similar station) sell your uranium to trade station,go to patrol station(or any other which sells energy source or uranium) buy there uranium and go back to trade station and sell your new uranium again to trade station, but let it stay there. Then go again to patr. station to get uranium again and sell it to trade station. When u sell enough uranium to trade station(I made a stock of 30 pieces) buy all uranium back from trade station and for sometime u have enough for jumping through portals.
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 04-06-2012, 11:34 AM
Grozny Grozny is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1
Thumbs up

So... don’t know if anybody wrote this yet (I’ve read trough the forum, but my memory is a bit non-existent):

GREAT MOD!

But a few minor things (I know it's a work in progress, but can't help. Captain obvious to the rescue!):

Some words in dialogues are not translated (maybe typos in original text), also Google translator doesn't know names of races, so it doesn't translate them.

In a mission, where you have to find a smuggler by going to six waypoints in correct order, the names on the map are in Russian. Wouldn't be that bad (mwahahaha, Slavic languages for the win), if I'd be better in your alphabet. Sadly, we use latinica.

Pieces of dialogue are missing, and sometimes a whole dialogue is in Russian (one of them being the one near the end of demo, where you get the Eritrea mission, the dialogue starts after entering a system or two before).

Someone really needs to translate this personally. Google translator is a real torture tool. Most obvious when you get a mission and just follow the pretty spotted line, 'cause the mission text makes almost no sense at all.

MS gets caught in stations landing field. Example: "Basic station"
On the same subject, MS sometimes can't dock at station, and you have to repeatedly click on it or guide it around the station and try to dock from a different angle.

Fighters in groups behave weirdly. Really weirdly. They stop attacking targets, most of the time just evading shots or flying in erratic pattern, and they also get confused while docking with MS. Maybe it’s some kind of path finding error while grouped.

I think that's more or less it. Notice the part about my memory.
Also

GREAT MOD!

With respect,
L
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 04-07-2012, 06:23 PM
Goblin Wizard Goblin Wizard is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 508
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grozny View Post
Someone really needs to translate this personally. Google translator is a real torture tool.
One of the reasons I've made this so called "localization" was that someone that knows Russian and English will be attracted enough to make a real translation. Unfortunately, still no luck. But don't worry. Mod grows and gets better constantly. I don't have much time to play lately but I'll surely make a new "localization" when the next demo will be ready.
Reply With Quote
  #76  
Old 09-09-2012, 02:23 PM
Xen1138 Xen1138 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 3
Default

Tried this mod, with the normal exe and the fixed, both results in the same CTD straight after launch. (both work fine with the original data folder in place).

So I ask, how did people get the steam version to work? I downloaded the link 1 version if that helps.

(now I have to remember how to fix the old steam ships not shooting bug again^^)
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old 09-09-2012, 04:51 PM
Michael_Moon Michael_Moon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 34
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xen1138 View Post
Tried this mod, with the normal exe and the fixed, both results in the same CTD straight after launch. (both work fine with the original data folder in place).

So I ask, how did people get the steam version to work? I downloaded the link 1 version if that helps.
Actually the mod should work with the license exe that was going with Patch 1.1 (if English version had that patch)
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old 09-09-2012, 06:57 PM
Xen1138 Xen1138 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Michael_Moon View Post
Actually the mod should work with the license exe that was going with Patch 1.1 (if English version had that patch)
Don't think there is an English patch. When I tried the Russian patched exe (not fixed (gcw servers down) starforce popped up and since I got the star wolves collection through steam, starforce won't verify.

I will try and install it all again with the Russian 1.1 patch when gcw gets its download servers sorted.

Oh well back to re-skinning sw3 ships...I found these forums 2 years too late it seems.
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old 09-10-2012, 02:19 PM
Michael_Moon Michael_Moon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 34
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xen1138 View Post
I will try and install it all again with the Russian 1.1 patch when gcw gets its download servers sorted.
If you're ok about Russian then you can try the Russian version without monkeying with Goblin's "localization"
The exe you're needed I can send you by email. It's only 4.5 mb.
Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old 09-10-2012, 06:09 PM
Xen1138 Xen1138 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Michael_Moon View Post
If you're ok about Russian then you can try the Russian version without monkeying with Goblin's "localization"
The exe you're needed I can send you by email. It's only 4.5 mb.
Nah, I'd need the localization, can't read a word of Russian

Got the exe, I will muck about with it all later, need to do a backup of all my modded files^^.

Last edited by Xen1138; 09-10-2012 at 06:13 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.