1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > King's Bounty > King's Bounty: The Legend > Technical problems and solutions

Technical problems and solutions Questions and solutions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-08-2010, 05:49 PM
rclarke250 rclarke250 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 2
Default win 7 x64 working for me.

I am playing the Atari version 1.7 patch on my laptop, it is an MSI core 2 duo with an Nvidia 9600 gt and 4GB ram. I used compatibility mode with xp sp3, and run as Administrator, and have played for an hour with no issues other than a screen flash while switching from battle to explore mode, but no tearing or slow downs, it runs good.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-08-2010, 11:47 PM
Metathron's Avatar
Metathron Metathron is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 856
Default

Can you also exit normally? That was the problem for me.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-19-2010, 11:29 AM
bug bug is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 3
Default

No problem on Win7 x64 here either. After I downgraded to 190.xx nvidia driver, that is.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-27-2010, 08:36 PM
redmont redmont is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1
Default

How did you get to compatabilitly mode? Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-03-2010, 01:24 PM
Kings Bounty Hunter Kings Bounty Hunter is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 262
Default

Lucky you. I reinstalled today on my 64bit home premium OS and i'm getting directx issues as it's directx11. it did install some directx9 files (i think) basically it crashes and brings up a rendering error..it's always a graphic issue and i think this might also be a problem with my up to date Nvidia drivers.

Very annoying cause i'm certainly not going to start roilling back drivers to play this again for the 6th time or something lol.

Last edited by Kings Bounty Hunter; 02-03-2010 at 08:38 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-16-2010, 01:06 PM
skyrunner skyrunner is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 6
Default

How about Windows 7 x86? Ever tried using saved game from XP to play in Window 7?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:47 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.