1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover

IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Latest instalment in the acclaimed IL-2 Sturmovik series from award-winning developer 1C: Maddox Games.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #691  
Old 01-16-2013, 04:24 AM
Jaws2002 Jaws2002 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 851
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SlipBall View Post
+1

We deserve more Jaws!!...also, could you offer any links or advise for us tech challenged
To make the game work at higher resolution than my monitor could do, I used this little tutorial:



I had it running at 2560x1440. The videocard is not very happy. It started showing some artifacts.
Those last ones are all messed up. I had the FXAA off.
__________________
----------------------------------------
Asus Sabertooth Z77
i7 3770k@4.3GHz+ Noctua NH D14 cooler
EVGA GTX 780 Superclocked+ACX cooler.
8GB G.Skill ripjaws DDR3-1600
Crucial M4 128GB SSD+Crucial M4 256GB SSD
Seagate 750GB HDD
CH Fighterstick+CH Pro pedals+Saitek X45
Win7 64bit
Reply With Quote
  #692  
Old 01-16-2013, 09:06 AM
larry69's Avatar
larry69 larry69 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 601
Default ...

The last flight from Hauptmann Walter Rubensdörffer (Erprobunsgruppe 210, Bf 110)
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 2013-01-16_00003.jpg (1,017.6 KB, 130 views)
File Type: jpg 2013-01-16_00001.jpg (665.5 KB, 101 views)
File Type: jpg 2013-01-16_00002.jpg (509.5 KB, 103 views)
File Type: jpg 2013-01-16_00004.jpg (765.9 KB, 117 views)
Reply With Quote
  #693  
Old 01-16-2013, 10:27 AM
Plt Off JRB Meaker's Avatar
Plt Off JRB Meaker Plt Off JRB Meaker is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Windsor,UK
Posts: 864
Default

Nice shots Larry,as always you're able to capture COD at it's best
__________________
http://i1098.photobucket.com/albums/g374/fastted/82%20Squadron%20Banner.jpg

Alienware Aurora|Win 7 64-bit Home Premium|IC i7-920 Processor (Quad-Core)|14GB DDR3 RAM|1 TB SATA 7200rpm Hard Drive|GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 770 2GB WINDFORCE 3 X fan|Thrustmaster Warthog|Saitek Pro Combat rudder pedals,throttle quadrant and Cessna trim wheel|TrackIR4|Sense of humour,I find it comes in handy!
Reply With Quote
  #694  
Old 01-16-2013, 11:30 AM
larry69's Avatar
larry69 larry69 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 601
Default ...

..Thanks for your nice words, JRB Meaker!
...thank you AVRO UK too!
Reply With Quote
  #695  
Old 01-16-2013, 12:57 PM
MB_Avro_UK MB_Avro_UK is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: London, England (Not European!).
Posts: 752
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaws2002 View Post
To make the game work at higher resolution than my monitor could do, I used this little tutorial:



I had it running at 2560x1440. The videocard is not very happy. It started showing some artifacts.
Those last ones are all messed up. I had the FXAA off.
Thanks. I now have head movements and greater detail

I'll have to reduce my 'weathering' setting.
Reply With Quote
  #696  
Old 01-16-2013, 04:47 PM
SlipBall's Avatar
SlipBall SlipBall is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: down Island, NY
Posts: 2,718
Default

TU Jaws
__________________



GigaByteBoard...64bit...FX 4300 3.8, G. Skill sniper 1866 32GB, EVGA GTX 660 ti 3gb, Raptor 64mb cache, Planar 120Hz 2ms, CH controls, Tir5
Reply With Quote
  #697  
Old 01-16-2013, 04:54 PM
No1 Cheese's Avatar
No1 Cheese No1 Cheese is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 291
Default

Larry,look at the moss on the slate roof of the 1st shot!!!!

Amazing detail ........


Cheese
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #698  
Old 01-16-2013, 05:29 PM
No1 Cheese's Avatar
No1 Cheese No1 Cheese is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 291
Default

Had a go at a night intercept,Punch and myself from Tangmere Pilots Intercepted this He111 over South London












Bloody hard work it was too!!!!

Cheese
__________________

Last edited by No1 Cheese; 01-16-2013 at 05:33 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #699  
Old 01-17-2013, 09:53 PM
jamesdietz's Avatar
jamesdietz jamesdietz is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Seattle,WashingtonUSA
Posts: 758
Default

[QUOTE=Jaws2002;494456]To make the game work at higher resolution than my monitor could do, I used this little tutorial:



I'm currently running at 1920X180 & 60 HZ...is it worth changing ?If so to what? Thanx!
Reply With Quote
  #700  
Old 01-17-2013, 09:54 PM
rodeo rodeo is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 2
Default

An old shot found on my HDD (can't remember which version...), framed only...

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:48 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.