1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > King's Bounty > King's Bounty: The Legend > Adventure mode

Adventure mode All you want to know about adventure mode (may contain SPOILERS)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 10-12-2008, 07:30 PM
ganjatron ganjatron is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 25
Default

The quest for the frog wife was one of the first ones I did, and I decided not to ask her to marry me. Since then, I've met Rina, Mirabella, the dwarven one, and Xeona.

Is there any way to get the frog as your wife if you didn't ask her to marry you upon the quest completion? Is she hiding out at some castle or something, or did I miss my chance? As a mage, I prefer the int bonus.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 10-12-2008, 09:16 PM
Xelian Xelian is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 53
Default

Hmm. I guess she should just be staying in the swamp. Though i'm not quite sure.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 10-16-2008, 06:15 AM
rayruan rayruan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 18
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tempo View Post
The result of automaic translation of pages 23-73 you can find here.
Unfortunately, most of hyperlinks were corrupted in translation process. Also some words has been translated non correctly, So "gnomes"="dwarves", "protection"="defense", "fury"="rage" etc. But it's just limitations of automatic translation. I hope anybody corrects the text properly.
this link doesn't work
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 10-16-2008, 07:20 PM
Tempo Tempo is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia
Posts: 113
Default

http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/showthr...5280#post55280
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 10-17-2008, 12:46 PM
kuqumi kuqumi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Christiansburg, VA
Posts: 7
Talking A chart of child bonuses by wife



From the data at the beginning of the thread. Sorted by bonus provided and by magnitude of the bonus.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 10-19-2008, 04:02 PM
Morloc Morloc is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 12
Default

The patch had mentioned....

"- Children are chosen from the list randomly after loading when loading the same saved game."


I've tried this a number of times/ways and still always get the same child in the same slot.

I've tried:

- Load saved game, wait a while....create new saved game, load this one and then kiss wife.

- Load saved game, kiss wife, use ~ CLEARWIFE, kiss wife again.

- Load saved game, kiss wife, fight a combat or two, CLEARWIFE, kiss again.

Always the same child in the same slot. Is it possible that this is due to the game being started prior to the patch?


-Morloc
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 10-19-2008, 09:52 PM
Jinix the Elder Jinix the Elder is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 41
Default Manual?

The more I read the forum about everyone discovering this or that about King's Bounty - The Legend, and revealing their discoveries to the rest of us, the more I realise that the Quest for the Manual is almost as interesting as the game itself.

Jinix the Elder

Plan your work for today and every day, then work your plan.
Margaret Thatcher
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 10-20-2008, 11:07 AM
Xelian Xelian is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 53
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Morloc View Post
The patch had mentioned....

"- Children are chosen from the list randomly after loading when loading the same saved game."


I've tried this a number of times/ways and still always get the same child in the same slot.

I've tried:

- Load saved game, wait a while....create new saved game, load this one and then kiss wife.

- Load saved game, kiss wife, use ~ CLEARWIFE, kiss wife again.

- Load saved game, kiss wife, fight a combat or two, CLEARWIFE, kiss again.

Always the same child in the same slot. Is it possible that this is due to the game being started prior to the patch?


-Morloc
Children's are determined in the start of the game. No matter what you do you will always get the same child in the same slot. Thats a way to prevent cheating

Hmm I saw the patch notes and i got what you mean. I doubt they will let you change your child with a simple load. This will make the game too easy. Still i don't get exactly what they mean with this patch note.

Last edited by Xelian; 10-20-2008 at 11:30 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 10-21-2008, 10:27 AM
Shd Shd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 59
Default

Quote:
Hmm I saw the patch notes and i got what you mean. I doubt they will let you change your child with a simple load. This will make the game too easy. Still i don't get exactly what they mean with this patch note.
This patch note is tricky to understand (if i dont confuse that bug with other one) if you dont know a bit of history of "children bug". That error was in russian version.

As Xelian said, childrens who will born is determined at the starting of game (there are severeal "scenarious"), but there was a bug, that after (!!!) load choosen "scenario" dropped to default one and that reason was why all players got same childrens all the time. As i understand same bug was in initial english version and now it is corrected...
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 10-25-2008, 01:41 PM
Xelian Xelian is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 53
Default

Thanks for the explanation Shd
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:12 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.