1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > Death to Spies

Death to Spies Stealth action. Professional spy working for the Soviet counterintelligence service executes dangerous operations in the heart of German territory.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #271  
Old 11-03-2009, 01:23 PM
Liz Shaw's Avatar
Liz Shaw Liz Shaw is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 514
Default

Would cutscenes and new scripted dialogue work in DtS missions?
Reply With Quote
  #272  
Old 11-03-2009, 02:11 PM
forlik's Avatar
forlik forlik is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Posts: 450
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Liz Shaw View Post
Would cutscenes and new scripted dialogue work in DtS missions?
I think yes, but I don't know how to create them
Reply With Quote
  #273  
Old 11-04-2009, 09:39 AM
Liz Shaw's Avatar
Liz Shaw Liz Shaw is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 514
Default

Also, once VCH briefings have been added, is it possible to add a voice-over for them like in the MoT missions?
Reply With Quote
  #274  
Old 11-04-2009, 10:47 AM
AHO's Avatar
AHO AHO is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 537
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Liz Shaw View Post
Also, once VCH briefings have been added, is it possible to add a voice-over for them like in the MoT missions?
Voice over is possible. You just have to edit the briefing.shadvs
I tested it with the mission "Paycheck".
Attached Files
File Type: zip briefing.zip (412 Bytes, 5 views)
Reply With Quote
  #275  
Old 11-04-2009, 10:48 AM
forlik's Avatar
forlik forlik is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Posts: 450
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Liz Shaw View Post
Also, once VCH briefings have been added, is it possible to add a voice-over for them like in the MoT missions?
Yes, it's possible.
Reply With Quote
  #276  
Old 11-05-2009, 09:07 AM
Liz Shaw's Avatar
Liz Shaw Liz Shaw is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 514
Default

Update on my additions to the mod - I corrected the interaction option for locking Shestakov in the sauna in "Renegades" (the text should say "LOCK THE DOOR" instead of "CLOSE THE DOOR").

About Jagdpanther, would the new uniforms be in other missions as well, even those in MoT?
Reply With Quote
  #277  
Old 11-05-2009, 10:47 AM
forlik's Avatar
forlik forlik is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Posts: 450
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Liz Shaw View Post
Update on my additions to the mod - I corrected the interaction option for locking Shestakov in the sauna in "Renegades" (the text should say "LOCK THE DOOR" instead of "CLOSE THE DOOR").
Have you changed constant in strings.shadvs? This may affects to all doors in the game!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Liz Shaw View Post
About Jagdpanther, would the new uniforms be in other missions as well, even those in MoT?
No, in "Jagdpanther" only. Perhaps we'll publish reworked training mission together with "Jagdpanther", but I can't guarantee it now.
Reply With Quote
  #278  
Old 11-05-2009, 11:06 AM
Liz Shaw's Avatar
Liz Shaw Liz Shaw is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 514
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by forlik View Post
Have you changed constant in strings.shadvs? This may affects to all doors in the game!
This interaction is in Renegades' LUA file, so it doesn't affect every door. It's possible to lock Shestakov in the sauna.

PS. Speaking of the LUA file for Renegades, I also changed one of the failed mission texts, from "A SOVIET MAN WAS KILLED" to "A SOVIET CITIZEN WAS KILLED". This is because you could kill a babushka and the text would say you killed a man...

Last edited by Liz Shaw; 11-05-2009 at 11:14 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #279  
Old 11-05-2009, 12:01 PM
brucemendes brucemendes is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 3
Default

Hey Forlik.
Myself Brucmendes I read your entire post But I want to make DtS authentic in my mod. What exactly is wrong with the things you mention above. I'm not a WW2 expert so please
help me out.
Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #280  
Old 11-05-2009, 07:45 PM
AHO's Avatar
AHO AHO is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 537
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by brucemendes View Post
Myself Brucmendes I read your entire post But I want to make DtS authentic in my mod.
What kind of mod is this. Did you do something till now?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:42 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.