1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > King's Bounty > King's Bounty: The Legend > Technical problems and solutions

Technical problems and solutions Questions and solutions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-11-2009, 05:53 PM
raspinall raspinall is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 5
Default Mouse view way too fast in 1.7

Ever since the patch, holding down the right mouse button to rotate the view around (in order to see things) is way too quick and very jerky. Anyone else having this problem? I don't see a scroll rate option anywhere.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-11-2009, 08:21 PM
Vilk Vilk is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 376
Default

I always had this problem too and I'm interested in a solution too. Change my mouse setup in the system control panel has the unpleasant effect to make other mouse movements too slow then.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-12-2009, 07:39 AM
Houdani Houdani is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 8
Default

Same here. Way too fast now, as of Friday 10 July 2009. I had no troubles with the rotation speed prior to then.

(Note: Steam user. And auto update is apparently enabled.)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-12-2009, 08:06 AM
Houdani Houdani is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 8
Default Solution

Here's the fix.

Close the game. This fix won't stick if the game is open when you make the change.

Find the GAME.INI file located in the My Documents\My Games\King's Bounty folder (assumes WinXP -- not sure where it would be in Vista).

Save a copy of this file.

Open the file with a text editor (NOTEPAD.EXE).

Change this line:
setf ~map_camera_sens 1.000000

To this:
setf ~map_camera_sens 0.250000

Save. Close. Launch game. Enjoy.

I had to lower this value all the way down to 0.25 before the rotation speed felt right. You can tailor it to your liking, though.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-12-2009, 07:09 PM
Elsik Elsik is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 6
Default

Indeed, this game.ini file overwrites the one in the steam folder which contains the default values.

The default value for map_camera_sens is 0.1
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-12-2009, 09:29 PM
Vilk Vilk is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 376
Default

Thanks for the tip, it works fine, it's weird I didn't found this when I quickly browse this ini.

What's the purpose of map_camera_dist_sens?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:50 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.