1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > Death to Spies

Death to Spies Stealth action. Professional spy working for the Soviet counterintelligence service executes dangerous operations in the heart of German territory.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-30-2007, 08:23 PM
Skooma Skooma is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 9
Default Problem on 1st mission

I have to kidnap the Metzler guy right? Everytime I try to knock him out it doesn't do anything and he kills me. I snuck up right behind him, hit him and he turns around and kills me. I already took care of his guard (why didn't he notice he wasn't behind him anymore?)

I'm in a shed with a truck outside, no one else is around besides him.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-30-2007, 08:42 PM
Ryoken Ryoken is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 10
Default

You need to use the chloroform to knock him unconscious.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-30-2007, 09:15 PM
Skooma Skooma is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 9
Default

O RLY?

I tried it again just now and for some reason stunning him worked. I tried like 20 times last night and it never worked.

I'm now on mission 2.

Thanks anyway Ryoken.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-31-2007, 05:13 PM
Ryoken Ryoken is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 10
Default

Because the game wont easily let you pull out your garrote instead of the chloroform, I just drop in at the road intersection near the starting point of the map, pick it up and carry it into the base with me in the truck, drop it again near the truck, then pick it up again when I am going for the final guy.

Using stun hurts your professionalism, btw.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-31-2007, 05:50 PM
Skooma Skooma is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 9
Default

Odd. It lets me carry it just fine.

If you want to switch between chloroform and garrote just hold down the 2 key and select them like you would a grenade.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-01-2008, 04:20 AM
Ryoken Ryoken is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 10
Default

When I am about to garrote someone, I dont have time to hold down a button and select something. I just want a single click pull.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-01-2008, 05:05 AM
Skooma Skooma is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 9
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ryoken View Post
When I am about to garrote someone, I dont have time to hold down a button and select something. I just want a single click pull.
I usually prefer the garrote wire so it's default for me anyway.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:38 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.