1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > XIII Century: Death or Glory

XIII Century: Death or Glory Real-time strategy game covering major battles of the 13th Century. Lead the English, the French, the Mongols, the Germans or Kievan Rus' (Russians) to victory!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-06-2008, 01:46 PM
Viking_warlord Viking_warlord is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: godthåb(greenland)>janköping(sweden)>ribe(danmark)><I move from time 2 time co's i must pillage
Posts: 44
Question lost customer/the lost viking

As I am an honest man I will say what happened...
I bought this game on the internet(new & sealed of course), had a 1st problem that was solved(thanks to 1c team) and then i had this falkirk bug...
A patch was announced,but I've waited and waited...until I got bored!

I downloaded a mod 4 rome total war(europa barbarorum where i can play the germanic swêbözez,I took 2 days to install it properly!!!!!!!!!!) and then bought Company of Heroes gold edition,I'm actually installing it...after having uninstalled it!

Am I cursed?Each game I buy has some kind of problem or bug!

I'm asking to game devellopers....when the hell are we gonna get CLEAN games?

Please understand and comment!

Last edited by Viking_warlord; 08-06-2008 at 01:48 PM. Reason: forgot something*
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-06-2008, 04:29 PM
MARIAN MARIAN is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: L'VIV
Posts: 180
Default

Only don't think that it is the world plot of developers in relation to players. Simply doing the game generally without bugs is impossible
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-06-2008, 07:42 PM
Viking_warlord Viking_warlord is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: godthåb(greenland)>janköping(sweden)>ribe(danmark)><I move from time 2 time co's i must pillage
Posts: 44
Default

lol
"world plot of developers"...I'm starting to think that there is 1!

I've spent.....8:34:48 non stop trying to install company of heroes gold edition,and i'm not done yet!!!!!!!!!!!!!

So there maybe some plot(just joking,you guys r doing a great job over here)...

I'm just tired of taking days to unpack random files;(

Hard game to install....
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-06-2008, 07:51 PM
MARIAN MARIAN is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: L'VIV
Posts: 180
Default

I understand all players, because I am a player. however giving a glance even with half an eye on that as games are done, I understand how not simply to do the game without bugs, especially if a campaign counts the dozen of people only
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-07-2008, 05:47 PM
Viking_warlord Viking_warlord is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: godthåb(greenland)>janköping(sweden)>ribe(danmark)><I move from time 2 time co's i must pillage
Posts: 44
Default

WOW!I spent 9hours & 32min to install this game and only played ...42min!

That's a perfect example of human stupidity!You must be connected online to play in single player mode in Company of Heroes!WTF?It means that if u haven't got internet,u can just hang yaself!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-07-2008, 06:57 PM
MARIAN MARIAN is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: L'VIV
Posts: 180
Default

If at you there is no connecting to the internet you must insert a disk in a computer and then you will be able to play the game. I mean CoH.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-08-2008, 11:59 AM
Viking_warlord Viking_warlord is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: godthåb(greenland)>janköping(sweden)>ribe(danmark)><I move from time 2 time co's i must pillage
Posts: 44
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MARIAN View Post
If at you there is no connecting to the internet you must insert a disk in a computer and then you will be able to play the game. I mean CoH.
Nah, u must b connected to play,even in single player!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-08-2008, 12:17 PM
MARIAN MARIAN is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: L'VIV
Posts: 180
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Viking_warlord View Post
Nah, u must b connected to play,even in single player!!!!
Hmm I play single without Internet, just put DVD in DVD-ROM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:55 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.