1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > XIII Century: Death or Glory

XIII Century: Death or Glory Real-time strategy game covering major battles of the 13th Century. Lead the English, the French, the Mongols, the Germans or Kievan Rus' (Russians) to victory!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-14-2008, 04:57 AM
chevalier teutonic chevalier teutonic is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 22
Default Problem

Ok I owned the game for some time now but I got some questions. First of: why the hell in the tutorial mission (with the teutonic order and north rus) the arbalesters can't kill a thing but the russian archers kill almost 10 guys a volley?
Second: How come I can't win? I mean, I'm using all the 'normal' tactics: weaken ennemy with archers, attack in front with infantry, attack the flanks with cavalry. Can you explain me why, when I attack a spearmen regiment with another spearmen regiment I can't kill more than 3 of them before my men retreat? Thank you to anyone who is kind enough to answer those questions. Sorry for my english and being a noob.

PS. I won the first English battle because I defended instead of attacking invicible spearmen formations.
PSS. I love the game, I just wish I could understand how it works and then enjoy it fully.

Last edited by chevalier teutonic; 08-14-2008 at 06:04 AM. Reason: PSS
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-14-2008, 07:09 AM
MARIAN MARIAN is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: L'VIV
Posts: 180
Default

Quote:
the arbalesters can't kill a thing but the russian archers kill almost 10 guys a volley?
It is necessary to look your game. North Rus archers stand on sublimity, that gives them bonus to firing.

Quote:
Can you explain me why, when I attack a spearmen regiment with another spearmen regiment I can't kill more than 3 of them before my men retreat?
Because Rus spearmen prepotent than your spearmen.

Look at the info-panel, above mini-map, it show you all parameters of unit.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-14-2008, 04:33 PM
chevalier teutonic chevalier teutonic is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 22
Default

but it happens even in other missions, anyway... thank you for your answer looks like I'll have to find by myself.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:33 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.