1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > XIII Century: Death or Glory

XIII Century: Death or Glory Real-time strategy game covering major battles of the 13th Century. Lead the English, the French, the Mongols, the Germans or Kievan Rus' (Russians) to victory!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-20-2008, 10:43 AM
Joseph Joseph is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4
Default Problem with the start of XIII death glory

hello all mate!
there is my problem:

I install the game sucessfull, then when it's start after the intros video, in the main menu, after about 5 second the game crash and appears many messages like this:

"Access violation at address 695e9525 in module 'atioglxx.dll'. Read of address 00000004"

with different number i think, the only method to stop it is to open task manager and close XIII century.


please help me mate!

my config is this:

processor: intel core 2 duo e6750@ 3,0ghz
ram: 2gb ddr2 800mhz
mainboard: asus p5kpl
vga: ATi gainward HD4870 512mb ddr5
o.s: windows Vista 32bit buisness edition

all my driver is the last version released

i hope you can help me!
do you think i must wait some patch or new drivers?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-20-2008, 11:06 AM
mitra mitra is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Milano
Posts: 676
Default

For me it is a problem of video card; have you seen if the driver is the more recent (it works with other recent games)? Try to uninstall and reinstall it.

Take a look also in the technical problems post.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-20-2008, 11:17 AM
Joseph Joseph is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4
Default

yes i have the last driver that support my video card (catalys 8.7 official), with all recent game i have no problem! (game like world in conflict, Grid, cod4, assassin creed all work well)

i try to reinstall them but the problem it is the same
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-20-2008, 12:33 PM
MARIAN MARIAN is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: L'VIV
Posts: 180
Default

Send me please dxdiag file. To do so you must open Start/Run window and write there dxdiag.This will run the system scaniing. When it will finish save the result at your's designated folder.When you will get this file, send it to the lviv.marian@gmail.com
Try to use the old version of drivers
If it will not help, try to remove video from the game, it is
found here D:\Games\1C\XIII Century\data\video

Last edited by MARIAN; 08-20-2008 at 12:44 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-20-2008, 06:39 PM
Joseph Joseph is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4
Default

i try to remove video, but the problem it is the same.

i can't try old version because the Vga is very recent, work with only 8.7 and 8.6hotfix.

i send you dxdiag

i think i must wait new driver for my video card, because it is very recent and it is possible that the driver should be upgraded!

so i wait the newest future driver, if the problem persist i return to the issue

at the monent if anyone have HD4870 ati card and he hasn't problem tell me it!

sorry my bad english , very thank you for all help
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-20-2008, 08:11 PM
MARIAN MARIAN is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: L'VIV
Posts: 180
Default

Can you run game from editor exe?
editor.exe->File->Test Map.
Press Esc->Go to main menu. After it you must get in the main menu of game.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-20-2008, 10:21 PM
Joseph Joseph is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4
Default

ok, i try to run the editor, but when the editor is open, it do the same error!!!

many error like the main menu of the game,
one after another:

"Access violation at address 05229425 in module 'atioglxx.dll'. Read of address 00000004"
and the editor.exe crash

thank you very much
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-21-2008, 05:16 AM
MARIAN MARIAN is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: L'VIV
Posts: 180
Default

I see, thx for info. I hope that patch will solve your problem.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-03-2009, 07:03 AM
conganh08 conganh08 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 2
Default

I have the same problem :

"Access violation at address 00000000 in module 'atioglxx.dll'. Read of address 00000000"

I don't know .... HELP ME
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-04-2009, 09:08 AM
mitra mitra is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Milano
Posts: 676
Default

Have you already installed the patch 1.2?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:54 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.