1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > King's Bounty > King's Bounty: The Legend > Technical problems and solutions

Technical problems and solutions Questions and solutions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 04-14-2009, 12:22 AM
cassiel101 cassiel101 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 4
Exclamation

I just got this game over the weekend and have the same issue with the sound.

I changed the settings in the default.ini as suggested which was great because it gave me some sound.

I now have sound effects but no music and no sound in any of the intro sequences. Any advice? I don't know what the music sounds like but whoever put in all that effort to add to the environment of the game would be certainly disappointed that I'm not able to enjoy it
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04-14-2009, 05:46 AM
Nike-it's Avatar
Nike-it Nike-it is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia
Posts: 3,390
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cassiel101 View Post
I just got this game over the weekend and have the same issue with the sound.

I changed the settings in the default.ini as suggested which was great because it gave me some sound.

I now have sound effects but no music and no sound in any of the intro sequences. Any advice? I don't know what the music sounds like but whoever put in all that effort to add to the environment of the game would be certainly disappointed that I'm not able to enjoy it
First of all try to update sound card drivers, if this makes no sence, send the problem to our support team (support@1cpublishing.eu).
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 04-27-2009, 02:03 PM
alboy alboy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 16
Default

I bought Kings Bounty - The Legend today, the UK version & have updated to version 1.7.
I also have no sound & use the USB Logitech Z-10 Interactive 2.0 Speaker System & have never had any problems with sound or music before.
All my drivers are up to date.

I have tried to attach my DXDiag file but it is too big & will not accept it.

My PC Specs
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU E8400 @ 3.00GHz (2 CPUs)
Memory: 2048MB RAM
Graphics Card NVIDIA GeForce 8800 Ultra Memory 768 MB Driver ver. 182.50
Sound Device Z-10 USB Speaker System
DirectX 9.0C fully updated
Windows XP SP3
I also have over 300 GB of disk space available

Have you any help & advice please.

Last edited by alboy; 04-28-2009 at 12:27 PM. Reason: addition
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04-28-2009, 04:30 PM
alboy alboy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 16
Default

l have it working now.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 01-02-2010, 04:21 AM
Nitelite Nitelite is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 29
Default

Quote:
If you still have the problem of no sound goto the default.ini file located in the data folder of Kings Bounty.
Open with notepad.

Scroll to the bottom and locate # Integer parameter
setf ~cl_force_soundcard -1 change the 1 to a 0 so it should now look like this

# Integer parameter
setf ~cl_force_soundcard -0

Close and save.

and there's your sound
I just ran across this problem with Armored Princess. I change my sound from speakers to a wireless headset when I play games. I just purchased Armored Princess and when I went to play, no sound. Once I exited, sound returned. Editing the default.ini and making the change as you suggested fixed it for me. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 01-22-2010, 04:51 PM
Avi Avi is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 27
Default

My sound stopped working as well. Had a hdd crash so that's the only 'new' thing, sound works fine for any other app/game except KB:AP.
I'm running on Win-XP and the game is played via steam. I've tried the .ini thing changing the -1 to -0 but that didnt solve my problem.
Any suggestions for a solution? Should I contact Steam as well?

If you need more info let me know.

extra info -edit-
Just tried some testing on the original King's Bounty - the Legend, no sound there either, so my problem sounds similar to everyone else here however I can't get the change to work in the default.ini file, should I try it on a different file?

Last edited by Avi; 01-22-2010 at 05:50 PM. Reason: extra info problem also exists for original KB-TL game
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 01-02-2015, 09:27 PM
RubyBlake RubyBlake is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 1
Default

So i just installed King's Bounty : Armored Princess but i am having problems with sounds. I'm not sure if this is the right place to post this. I use Logitech headset G930 with my computer and while playing games but for some reasons when i launch the game the sounds and such play through my computer rather than my headset. But when i close the game, the sounds for my computer plays in my headset.

I would've tried the solution shown previously but i can't see that name in the *default.ini file. I have tried re-installing the game and even restarting my computer, but nothing works. I don't know what else to do. I was really looking forward to playing that game.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:21 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.