1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > King's Bounty > King's Bounty: The Legend > Technical problems and solutions

Technical problems and solutions Questions and solutions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-29-2008, 12:28 AM
asmodemus asmodemus is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 2
Default Freeze at Turtle

Hiya,

I'm having a problem after I catch the dirigible to the burning Island where the Orc is summoning a giant turtle. The conversation is fine but then the fight with the boss turtle starts... Just after the fight starts a dialogue box pops up with the shaman but then disappears and i'm in the fight with the turtle as normal. However i cant cast any spells, attack or use any abilities. Nothing will activate. Im not sure if this is a bug due to the speech box or some other combat bug since this is my first boss fight.

Does anyone have a solution to this problem? At the moment i can just load up a pre save and go and do other things but i would like to do this fight at some point!

cheers,

asmo
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-29-2008, 07:25 AM
Nike-it's Avatar
Nike-it Nike-it is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia
Posts: 3,390
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by asmodemus View Post
Hiya,

I'm having a problem after I catch the dirigible to the burning Island where the Orc is summoning a giant turtle. The conversation is fine but then the fight with the boss turtle starts... Just after the fight starts a dialogue box pops up with the shaman but then disappears and i'm in the fight with the turtle as normal. However i cant cast any spells, attack or use any abilities. Nothing will activate. Im not sure if this is a bug due to the speech box or some other combat bug since this is my first boss fight.

Does anyone have a solution to this problem? At the moment i can just load up a pre save and go and do other things but i would like to do this fight at some point!

cheers,

asmo
Please clarify your system specs. And send DirectX report to support (support@1cpublishing.eu).

Last edited by Nike-it; 09-29-2008 at 07:39 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-29-2008, 07:30 AM
chriscampo99 chriscampo99 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 32
Default Freeze at turtle

Quote:
Originally Posted by asmodemus View Post
Hiya,

I'm having a problem after I catch the dirigible to the burning Island where the Orc is summoning a giant turtle. The conversation is fine but then the fight with the boss turtle starts... Just after the fight starts a dialogue box pops up with the shaman but then disappears and i'm in the fight with the turtle as normal. However i cant cast any spells, attack or use any abilities. Nothing will activate. Im not sure if this is a bug due to the speech box or some other combat bug since this is my first boss fight.

Does anyone have a solution to this problem? At the moment i can just load up a pre save and go and do other things but i would like to do this fight at some point!

cheers,

asmo
I'm having the same exact problem. Everything has run fine up to that point. Please let me know of any solution.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-29-2008, 07:40 AM
Nike-it's Avatar
Nike-it Nike-it is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia
Posts: 3,390
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chriscampo99 View Post
I'm having the same exact problem. Everything has run fine up to that point. Please let me know of any solution.
Again, what's your system specs? Without this info We can't help you.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-29-2008, 07:43 AM
chriscampo99 chriscampo99 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 32
Default Sorry

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nike-it View Post
Again, what's your system specs? Without this info We can't help you.
Sorry. I hate to ask cause I know it's probably super easy but how do I do that? What info do you want exactly? I'm so sorry :O
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-29-2008, 07:48 AM
chriscampo99 chriscampo99 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 32
Default This stuff?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nike-it View Post
Again, what's your system specs? Without this info We can't help you.

This stuff?


System Info-

OS Name Microsoft® Windows Vista™ Home Premium
Version 6.0.6000 Build 6000
Other OS Description Not Available
OS Manufacturer Microsoft Corporation
System Name CHRISTOPHER
System Manufacturer Dell Inc.
System Model Inspiron 530
System Type X86-based PC
Processor Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU E6550 @ 2.33GHz, 2331 Mhz, 2 Core(s), 2 Logical Processor(s)
BIOS Version/Date Dell Inc. 1.0.5, 9/14/2007
SMBIOS Version 2.5
Windows Directory C:\Windows
System Directory C:\Windows\system32
Boot Device \Device\HarddiskVolume3
Locale United States
Hardware Abstraction Layer Version = "6.0.6000.16407"
User Name CHRISTOPHER\Christopher
Time Zone Eastern Daylight Time
Total Physical Memory 3,069.56 MB
Available Physical Memory 2.11 GB
Total Virtual Memory 6.17 GB
Available Virtual Memory 5.02 GB
Page File Space 3.29 GB
Page File C:\pagefile.sys


Display Adapter Info-

Name NVIDIA GeForce 8600 GT
PNP Device ID PCI\VEN_10DE&DEV_0402&SUBSYS_050510DE&REV_A1\4&22F 4F1A2&0&0008
Adapter Type GeForce 8600 GT, NVIDIA compatible
Adapter Description NVIDIA GeForce 8600 GT
Adapter RAM 256.00 MB (268,435,456 bytes)
Installed Drivers nvd3dum.dll,nvwgf2um.dll
Driver Version 7.15.11.5828
INF File oem35.inf (nv_NV3x section)
Color Planes Not Available
Color Table Entries 4294967296
Resolution 1680 x 1050 x 59 hertz
Bits/Pixel 32
Memory Address 0xFA000000-0xFAFFFFFF
Memory Address 0xD0000000-0xDFFFFFFF
Memory Address 0xF8000000-0xFBFFFFFF
I/O Port 0x0000CF00-0x0000CF7F
IRQ Channel IRQ 16
I/O Port 0x000003B0-0x000003BB
I/O Port 0x000003C0-0x000003DF
Memory Address 0xA0000-0xBFFFF
Driver c:\windows\system32\drivers\nvlddmkm.sys (7.15.11.5828, 7.13 MB (7,478,976 bytes), 12/4/2007 6:33 PM)

I don't know how to do the DirectX report. Do you need something else?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-29-2008, 07:52 AM
Nike-it's Avatar
Nike-it Nike-it is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia
Posts: 3,390
Default

Thats enough We'll try to fix this bug.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-29-2008, 07:57 AM
Amamake Amamake is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Russia
Posts: 86
Default

Quote:
Im not sure if this is a bug due to the speech box or some other combat bug since this is my first boss fight.
Something broke during the localization, apparently. Try running to the center of the room without talking to the shaman.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-29-2008, 08:02 AM
chriscampo99 chriscampo99 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 32
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Amamake View Post
Something broke during the localization, apparently. Try running to the center of the room without talking to the shaman.
I did that and once I get to the beginning of the 'ring' I automatically enter into a conversation with him. Did it end up working for you that way or something?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-29-2008, 08:18 AM
Amamake Amamake is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Russia
Posts: 86
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chriscampo99 View Post
I did that and once I get to the beginning of the 'ring' I automatically enter into a conversation with him. Did it end up working for you that way or something?
Nah, that bug is absent in my version of the game.

You should probably search "turtle" in this thread and repeat the exact steps those guys did.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:49 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.