1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik > Daidalos Team discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-16-2020, 05:24 PM
greybeard1's Avatar
greybeard1 greybeard1 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 122
Default Unusable airfields on New Guinea/New Britain map

Dear Sirs,

I'm having an hard time trying to build a campaign on this new map, since most of its airfields are unusable for follwing reasons:

Wau - AI aircraft crash against mountains around this airfield shortly after takeoff.







Could you please make a fix for these?

Regards,
GB

P.S.: same problem for 4.13.4; a fix for this version too would be greatly welcomed.
__________________
... always looking for intelligent life
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-20-2020, 06:12 PM
Fhechene Fhechene is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 52
Default

An airfield in finland has a similar issue. Have you tried using taxi to take off or take off inpairs?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-20-2020, 09:01 AM
greybeard1's Avatar
greybeard1 greybeard1 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 122
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fhechene View Post
An airfield in finland has a similar issue. Have you tried using taxi to take off or take off inpairs?
Thanks Fhechene, but I need those airfields for DGen campaigns, in which a/c are spawned always on runway.
__________________
... always looking for intelligent life
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-21-2020, 07:30 PM
Fhechene Fhechene is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 52
Default

In DCG you can create your own airfields, adding static runways, and it also let's you create takeoff waypoints, in order to avoid planes crashing into mountains. Does DGen have something like that, that you can use?

And a fast fix for Dumpu is adding Runway objects.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-20-2020, 11:10 PM
27cricket27 27cricket27 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 3
Default

I have also noticed that the AI tends to get "lost" on certain airfields in this map. I let my New Zealand F4U get controlled by Autopilot, and once it landed it went around the airfield for a few minutes (at eight times normal speed) until it eventually found a place to park. It parked it a normal place, but for some reason it took awhile to get there.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-21-2020, 12:32 PM
shelby shelby is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 338
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by greybeard1 View Post
P.S.: same problem for 4.13.4; a fix for this version too would be greatly welcomed.
The problems for this map (and others) are known. I am waiting also for the fix in the next patch/es
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-30-2020, 08:43 AM
_1SMV_Gitano _1SMV_Gitano is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 189
Default

Hello, the problem in Salamaua and Dumpu airfields is due to a missing Runway objetct (Take-off/Landing point) opposite to the current one. This defines the distance at which the aircraft can spawn on the runway. The minimun distance allowed is between the two is 800 meters. If not present a single Runway object has a default spawn distance of 1200 meters.

EDIT: About wandering AI planes after landing, the problem is on the spawn points. AI planes cannot taxi to points which are too close to any 3d object. Hence, spawn points inside blast bays will not work as parkin places for AI.
__________________

Last edited by _1SMV_Gitano; 03-30-2020 at 08:51 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.